We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luna Solaqua
Nearby Hotels
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
$74
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$664
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$133
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$130
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
399
434
151
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
434
151
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssol aquaself cateringold townpool arealarge supermarketminute walksnack barthese apartmentsair contourist traingreat holidayday ticketcleaned every daylovely hotelsuper marketgreat apartmentstaxi rank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here 11th Oct to 18th Oct and had room 329.
Hotel spotless and maid service every day.
The large apartment overlooked the front of the hotel, not a great view, and the balcony never got the sun.
Can;t complain about the pools or terrace and the Jacuzzi was wonderful.
Bar closed at 8pm so no option other than to head out to old town at night.
Overall enjoyed my stay here but would have liked a pool view.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor with pool view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in the sol aqua apartments for a week from the 5th to 12th of October.
The apartments were lovely and big and had the essential items such as kettle,toaster,microwave and fridge. There was two single beds, the room was cleaned everyday and towels changed also. The rest of hotel was lovely with bar and pool being free most of the day. Also the staff were very polite and helpful. The beach in the new town is about a 25-30 min walk away and strip 15mins. The old town beach is about 15 too.

Overall i really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Get a pool view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashlyndh93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Fab spacious apartments, combi oven, hob, toaster, coffee machine and all the utensils etc you needed if wanted to cook. We only used the coffee machine hob and toaster for breccy. Had a 3rd floor apart with pool, sea and lake view. Balcony sunny all day. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Happy hour 6 - 9, lge beer 2 euros, amazing sangria 6 euros. Supermarket at the end of the road. Restaurants, bars and shops very close. 15 mins walk to old town and 15 walk mins to strip. Noddy train 4 euros for a day ticket. Would return to Solaqua if go Albufeira again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remzi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice apartments in a cul de sac - approximate 25 min from old town - no entertainment at night so not ideal for kids under 5 - meals at bar expensive and owner of bar miserable - ok but a bit out of the way - however good shopping centre very close by to compensate

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

As most of the reviews have said this is a lovely hotel centrally positioned between the old town and the strip, very clean all the staff very helpful and pleasant, the snacks by the pool where Tastey and good, Claudio, and Emma, (bar staff) were brilliant, however the Brazilian girl prayed for rain and got her wish, so we nearly chucked her in the pool. In hind sight now I will do my home work for our next visit on cheaper bars and places to eat, as we met up with a group of wiganers who put us right on some great places, thanks to all the solaqua staff for a very relaxing holiday, and good luck to Emma on the forthcoming birth of her baby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mugsy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews