We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor - no way is this a 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alagoamar Aparthotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed at the Alago Mar in the middle of September. Unfortunately I was very disappointed, there is no way this hotel should be a 4 star. The accommodation was supposed to have recently been refurbished. I think this only extended to a coat of paint in the bedrooms and new linen.

The bathrooms were very dated, the decor in the bar area was yet to be redone and the standard of cleaning was abysmal.

The only things going for the place was the location, which was a comfortable walk to the old town, and the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toptravelnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2009

I have stayed in the Alagoa Mar hotel at least 5 or 6 times with my family and/or friends and it has always been a nice and pleasureable stay. The location of the hotel is perfect for us in a nice quiet area next door to the Modelo shopping center and only ca 10 min. walking distance from both the old town of Albufeira with all it´s nice restaurants, bars and cafe´s and also 10 min stroll from the Strip with all it´s variety of restaurants, shops and bars.

The hotel staff is welcoming and friendly, always ready to help if needed. The hotel is friendly, not to big or buzy, always clean and well taken care of. If there has ever been a problem i.e. something not working right in the apartment or just a light bulb missing, it has always been taken care of and fixed right away.

The hotel garden is not big, but really comfortable and the snack bar offers nice food at reasonable price. Their burgers beat McDonalds any time!

We will be staying in Alagoamar in July next and are looking so much forward to it. It is like a home away from home for us.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sintra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claire198421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudiafr667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zwembadzijde is veel rustiger dan straatzijde (drukke, doorgaande weg)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank koosvandenoever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elejir las habitaciones que dan a las piscinas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valentin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catia V, Front Office Manager at Alagoamar Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alagoamar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alagoamar Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range: $29 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alagoamar Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alagoamar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alagoamar Aparthotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing