We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alagoamar Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
$206
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$177
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sol e Mar(Albufeira)
$154
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$275
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$276
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$178
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Joya(Gale)
$603
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
112
147
47
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
147
47
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewold townlower groundfacing the main roadbar and pool areathese apartmentsself cateringhuge supermarketmin walkperfect locationgood sizelovely hotelkept spotlessa lovely stayafter midnightair concleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 329 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I previously did a review of this hotel a few months ago, and we are just back from our second stay in the Alagoamar. Everything was perfect again. The hotel is still spotlessly clean and the staff are so friendy and accomidating. Tina in the Bar is one of the nicest people iv ever met, so helpful and kind. Advice - If you need to buy souvineers the shops beside the hotel are quite expensive compared to further into the old town or on the strip so wait till you look around properly. Also, there is a brilliant nail artist in the bottom of the supermarket just to the left when you go out of the hotel. Only €5 for a polish and file and she is very good. Hope you enjoy your holidays, and we miss you albuferia, until next time :)

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view, they are quiter. Ones on ground floor seem to be quieter too as the reception is just beside and they dont let anyone make too much noise, sun rises on the left as you look out your balcony and sets on the right, pich lilos on left of pool as the ones on right go into shade earlier.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edwina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I went away for a week 5th - 12th may 2013. We arrived and we're amazed how pleasant the staff were. The hotel room was spotless clean with a pool view. The children's and adult pool were excellent with plenty of sun loungers and sun umbrellas Located beside the watches roundabout and restaurants it is central to all local facilities. 15 minute walk to strip or old town we preferred the old town. I would ask you to try the local dish Cataplanta fresh shell food stew it was amazing we ate it at a local beech front restaurant Louisiana were the waiters were very attentive with out being in your face. Local small shops offer small souvenirs at very reasonable prices . For a quite relaxing week Albuferia is the place to go and Alagomar hotel is a must the weather was mid 20 every day. Please do call into a small local public called "one for the road" great musicians on Fridays and Sundays on way into old town. Would I go back to Alagomar and Albuferia YES. Dee Belfast

Room Tip: Pool view and use air conditioning as rooms are warm
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank damien m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here 29/4 to 10/5/2013 and were well satisfied. Great position midway between strip and Albufeira old town, we asked for and got a room on the swimming pool side of the apartments. The one bedroomed apartment was very modern and spacious, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Cleaners came every day and the reception was very helpful and friendly. The only fault I can mention is that the air conditioning in the bedroom was not working and needed a new part which reception was ordering but which didn't arrive during our stay. The nights weren't so warm as to spoil our stay, but could become a problem in high summer. Drank and ate in the pool bar a couple of times - prices were reasonable, food and service good.
All in all, a really enjoyable holiday - we're going back to Albufeira next year and will definitely stay in these apartments. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Room Tip: Swimming pool side was nice and quiet. Very busy road on the other side which other reviewers have described as a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Really good location appartments really clean and well equipped. Staff really helpful and friendly from the staff in reception to the bar staff would def go back and reccommend it to friends and family. We've been three times to portugal and this was by far the best holiday and the best appartments we ve stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view much quieter than the rooms which face onto the main road
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christyfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location between both old and new town. Lovely welcome at reception on arrival. Requested pool view which we got and were very close to bar and pool area. Family holiday so good sized apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bar food was good quality and very reasonable. Bar/ wait staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and rooms serviced daily.
Only problem was we were on a family holiday and spent 3 nights awake on and off due to 2 separate groups of 'hens' from the UK. They were totally ridiculous every night roaring and screaming fighting and vomiting. Reception informed us they were leaving Sunday which they did and it wasn't soon enough. I didn't complain on the 1st or 2nd night as I felt it would be unfair to them as they were on an occasion but was told on the 3rd night by staff that there had been many complaints and it had not improved their manners. Unfortunate they did not consider other guests.
These apartments are clean and well equipped and we would consider staying again if in Albuferia. Staff were lovely and there was great amenities close by so over all an enjoyable stay would have been excellent if they did not cater for large group bookings of hens /stags, plenty of less family orientated hotels/apartments in the area.

Room Tip: Pool view on ground floor(-1 floor from reception)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews