We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful introduction to a naturalist holiday”
Review of Casa Amarela

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Amarela
Ranked #6 of 29 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 23, 2009

My partner, Debs, and I had wished to spend a naturalist holiday and found this wonderful place on the internet. Being first timers we were "naturally" nervous but this was expelled within minutes of arraiving at this wonderful B&B - Stewart and Jane made us feel very welcome to what is in fact their home

The room we had was perfect, and the whole place was very well maintained - beautiful secluded grounds and well kept pool

Jane cooked several evening meals for us, which were a delight

I highly recommend this to all for a relaxed and care-free holiday

Have booked for next year already!!!!!!!!!!

Have fun

John and Debs

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLTAlfreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Casa Amarela
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 69 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

we spent 5 days with Jane and Stewart. It was just great. Because we had the feeling like to be at home. The B & B is for real naturists, for people who want to spent naturist holidays in harmony and with real lovely naturists.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

stuck in the middle of nowhere , we had to rely on owners to
ferry us about, at a cost . the meals we paid for were average.
like being in the big brother house with a deva you cant escape from. had trouble on local so called naturist friendly beach
with locals shouting to put your costumes on

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank toshhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Opened in May of 2007, Casa Amarela, located a few miles from Albufeira, Portugal, is not yet that well known but nonetheless a fantastic B&B and certainly the best of any B&B or guest house where we have ever stayed. There are three small but ample, comfortable, and tastefully decorated rooms available. One has the entire house to roam so the sizes of the bedrooms are not of any significance as they are meant only for sleeping. The entire place is spotlessly clean and additional meals are available upon request. The food, by the way, is fantastic and well worth the additional price for lunch or dinner. Certainly much less expensive but far better in quality than you could get anywhere nearby. We particularly enjoyed the fantastic bar-b-ques put on for each departing guest.

The bright garden is a plus and just sitting by the pool there is a pleasure. You can make yourself snacks in an outside kitchen area with fridge and kettle and all the necessary crockery provided. There are different spots in the garden with seats and tables so you can read in peace.

The house is in a peaceful part of the countryside and the 20 minute walk down to the mall is very pleasant past fields of wild flowers and fig and carob trees. Nice shopping in the mall including a good supermarket .

The owners, ex-pats Stewart and Jane, are former hoteliers and have, in our estimation, achieved a five star rating for their accommodation, food, ambience and hospitality, though not officially recognised by whoever judges these things in Portugal.

As mentioned, Casa Amarela is outside of Albufeira- taxis very cheap - and they have an airport pick-up service available from Faro for a nominal charge so a car is not absolutely necessary. I believe that they make bicycles available but we did not make use of them. In addition to this, Stewart and Jane were beginning to organise day trips to the surrounding areas for those who were interested. We had a wonderful outing with our congenial hosts and co-boarders in the Monchique mountains and had we stayed longer we would have enjoyed additional trips.

One thing that needs to be noted is that Casa Amarela caters to naturists. Stewart and Jane’s easy, friendly and welcoming way will put you at ease the moment that you arrive and a wonderful time is guaranteed. There is nothing pretentious about Casa Amerila and you are certain to enjoy the genuine friendliness and hospitality. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tplScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tineke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jho05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1maria2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
3.9 mi away
Salgados Dunas Suites
Salgados Dunas Suites
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
621 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agua Viva
Agua Viva
#5 of 29 in Albufeira
44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hostel DP Albufeira
Hostel DP Albufeira
#12 of 29 in Albufeira
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Alagoamar Aparthotel
Alagoamar Aparthotel
#1 of 29 in Albufeira
312 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hospedaria Moiras Encantadas
2.7 mi away
Vila Sao Vicente Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Amarela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amarela

Address: Sitio Ataboeira | Albufeira, Albufeira 8200-397, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Amarela Hotel Albufeira
Casa Amarela Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing