We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Amarela
Nearby Hotels
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
$74
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$664
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$130
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
63
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnaturist holidayother guestsperfect hostshire caramazing holidaystewartsaunapoolportugalbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Collected by Stewart at the airport as agreed and transported to the villa for a wonderful week's stay. After welcome drinks and being introduced to other guests we were shown our room before joining Stewart in a trip to the supermarket to collect some provisions. From start to finish hospitality was top class. We joined in a trip to a local restaurant en route to collect Jane from the airport, food was great and we were made very welcome. The aim of our holiday was to relax, and we did that in a fantastic rural location, meeting other guests and enjoying breakfasts together. It was particularly interesting meeting the Dutch guests and we all got on like a house on fire! We were invited to join Stewart & Jane for lunch when they had friends visiting and felt like we were part of their group. We also joined other guests for an evening meal and a BBQ, all very well,presented. All in all a fantastic week, we left feeling we had made new friends in Stewart and Jane and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EllieJ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our first of what we hope will be many vistis to Casa Amerela. We were not sure what to expect as we had booked very last minute but Jane and Stewart are wonderful hosts and made us incredibly welcome. They have thought of everything to make their guests stay perfect. Despite changeable weather we both had a brilliant time. Glad to see it is warmer now for them. This is perfect for anyone looking for a quiet friendly relaxing break with excellent facilities a very comfy bed and great food. I have stayed in five star hotels and not had a better breakfast! I would recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: You don't need to choose - trust Jane and Stewart - they will look after you!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Today my friend and I came back from a 10 day trip to the Algarves. That is a lovely area with nice white towns, lovely beaches with e.g. sandstone surroundings and nice landscapes for walking. We stayed in Casa Amarela during the whole length of our trip which made our stay even more pleasant. That is because the owners, Jane and Stewart, take such good care and have created a very open and warm atmosphere. They have thought about all things that make a stay pleasant:
- swimming pool
- sauna
- jacuzzi (we especially loved that one)
- outside kitchen for the guests
- hammock
- bicycles
- extensive breakfast with eggs to your choice and fresh fruits
- nice dinners are often available
And if you miss something they will arrange it for you: transfers, trip advice et cetera. Even if you don't ask it they will help you: Stewart was cleaning the windows from our car this morning!
Due to the naturist atmosphere (?) the other guests were very open-minded and we had nice contacts.
Really a warm home in a nice environment!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guusv585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our second visit to Casa Amarela was as good as the first. A wonderful welcome from wonderful hosts. The changes since last year (2011) are a tribute to Stewarts efforts over the winter. The new eating area by the pool is a great place to chat and relax out of the sun. The extra bedroom Stewart built looks fantastic (may have to request it next time!) but our room in the main house was spotless and comfy . We took a number of trips out with Jane and Stewart and was always good fun. Once you've been to an authentic Portuguese restaurant, you'll not want to go to a tourist bar again. Breakfast is a delight with all the fruit, cereals, cheese, meats and eggs (any way) you can eat. Sets you up for the day. Our 2 weeks were so relaxing, but disappeared too quickly. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

As soon as we walked through the gate at Casa Amarela we knew we had walked into somewhere special. The gardens are pretty and immaculately maintained. The pool area is very well laid out with plenty of loungers, chairs & tables so no matter where you want to place yourself there will be somewhere to sit / lie. The guest kitchen is perfectly placed - just a very short walk from the furthest lounger to the fridge for a glass of something chilled! Our room was in the main house and was cool and very comfortable. Even though we arrived well after breakfast (around midday) we were served toast, eggs and a large pot of tea. What a fantastic welcome. All the breakfasts were fabulous especially the fresh fruit and the eggs. We hired a car as we like to explore and Casa Amarela is perfectly placed for touring. Jane and Stewart are wonderful hosts with nothing being too much trouble and we were made to feel more like friends than guests. They have some great stories to tell and kept us very entertained. The hot tub is a great place to relax with or without a (plastic) glass of wine and watch (or be watched by) the lizards The pool at 23c was very refreshing and my favourite afternoon pastime was floating on the lilo. Sadly our stay was over all too soon but we will definitely be back to chill out some more and hear the next instalment of Jane and Stewart's story.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GillyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews