We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Cheap way to get around

We used the train at fishermans beach to get to the strip one day as I’d been there back in the 90s... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
richard-lisa
,
Hampshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
A bit bumpy but we enjoyed the little train ride and it helped with errands

Just 4 stops: one is the old city' one is up hill to a little shopping area (with 2... read more

Reviewed January 22, 2019
Susan S
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Read all 52 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Albufeira
from $33.58
More Info
from $39.31
More Info
from $33.70
More Info
from $33.58
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
20
12
4
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
12
4
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist train day ticket old town per adult great value for money route strip euro sights beach holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We thought our autistic son might enjoy this as he loves public transport. However, the train is clunky, bumpy, rattling and squeaking so a sensory nightmare. The staff are not particularly friendly, ushering you to get on the train while you try to take photos. Also the website is also rubbish. It just says the train departs every 20 mins so not useful for those with special needs who do not understand waiting. The train times are on the actual bus stop so no reason why they can’t be on the website too. The website also does not work properly on a mobile - hence the 4 questions left unanswered on Google asking where are the stops.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank notinmybackyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

This is great for taking in the sights of Albufeira old town

This train has 4 stops including
1. 'The Strip'
2. Forte S Joao
3. Fisherman Beach
4. Town Hall

We got the day pass- very reasonable for 5 euros each.
There is a train every 20 mins or so.
This saved me from walking around so would recommend this if you are a lazy couch potato like me.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank WS1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cátia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Turistrem, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Costumer,
Good afternoon,

We want to thank you for your comment and we were pleased by the fact that you liked our service.

We wait for you in our train again!

Many thanks.

Best Regards,

Turistrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Just 4 stops: one is the old city' one is up hill to a little shopping area (with 2 supermarkets)one is the "strip" and one is down by the beach area. We saw it by chance and paid 5 euros for the 2 of us.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cátia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Turistrem, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Dear Susan,
Good afternoon,

We want to thank you for your comment and we were pleased by the fact that you liked our service.

We wait for you in our train again!

Many thanks.

Best Regards,

Turistrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

This little tourist train is great to get around and to see some of the sights of Albufeira. The strip towards the beach has a lovely view. At €6 -will give you a full round trip. Worth a try and fun for the kids.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank shuj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cátia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Turistrem, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Good afternoon,

We want to thank you for your comment and we were pleased by the fact that you liked our service.

We wait for you in our train again!

Many thanks.

Best Regards,

Turistrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Tourist Train ideal to journey from The Strip to Old Town Albuferia. The fare your looking at for 2 people 5euros. There are only 4 stops, the train was great for New Years Eve, total return cost for 2 was 10 euros and they ran until 03:30 which was great we did tend to use the Tuc-Tuc as same price and dropped at the door.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SusanB313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cátia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Turistrem, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Susan,
Good morning,

We want to thank you for your comment and we were pleased by the fact that you liked our service.

We wait for you in our train again!

Many thanks.

Best Regards,

Turistrem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews