We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our own little piece of Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Marina view directly from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marina view directly from balcony
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Marina view directly from balcony
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bars and cafes outside the apartment
Kitchen
Kitchen
Pool area
Marina
Peneco beach (15 min walk away)
Shower room
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dtec001
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Our own little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I have just returned from Stuarts apartment on Albufeira Marine. after a 2 week stay with my husbandand. For once, I am stuck for words. The apartment is exceptional, So lets just see if i can get enough words together for coherent review.

The apartment is first class. As soon as we opened the door, it was a "WOW!!!" moment. I know it’s a cliche, but the photographs really don’t do it justice. Then you have a quick poke around. The whole thing was spotlessly clean - everywhere. All of the fixtures and fittings have been chosen with a great deal of thought to both comfort and beauty

We have stayed in villas all over the world for the past 20 years. For many years now, I have had 2 favourite villas in my heart. I now have 3, except 1 of them is an apartment

But its not just the apartment. Could you get a better Apartment in Albufeira? Yes, i suppose there is a chance, a slim to none chance. But Stuart, the owner just tips the scales.

Stuart was an absolute pleasure to deal with, from the very beginning, even before i had booked. He always answered all of my questions very promptly. He was ever the professional but always friendly. I always felt that he valued me, again, even before I had booked. The booking and payment process were an absolute breeze too.

As for the location. AMAZING. Just sitting on the balcony, day or night and watch the world go by. Late at night, there was a very low hum of conversation down on the marina. Some nights, gentle music from the restaurants. It’s something we’ve never had before. Then once the doors were closed, silence. Bliss. Then watching the boats moored in the marina, beautiful.

If you wanted, you could literally stay put. Tons of lovely restaurants to choose, tourist shops, takeaways and Spar. Who would need more. It s nice to explore further afield. And to that end, you also have the convenience of your own safe parking space

So, in a nutshell........I am sure that if you book, not only will you not be disappointed, but you will LOVE IT!!!! Hopefully as much as we did.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodaz
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in great location ”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would have no hesitation recommending this apartment to others we will definitely stay here again. Communication from start to finish was fantastic and the apartment was even nicer than the photos. Everything you could possibly need was available. We used a little cafe behind the apartments for breakfast and some other essentials. There are loads of great cafes, bars and restaurants in the immediate location and we enjoyed the 15 minutes walk to the old town each evening. We were so pleased we chose this apartment it was simply perfect.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for the positive review, glad you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
“Spacious and comfortable apartment overlooking the marina in Albufeira”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

An almost perfect holiday. This apartment was ideal, comfortable and with every facility for self-catering. Wifi and TV excellent.
My fellow traveller has some mobility issues which can sometimes spoil a holiday completely. We hired a car so we could use the disabled parking card wherever we went. The area around the Marina is for the most part suitable for disabled persons. The paving in Albufeira in general is certainly not disabled friendly, made as they are from sometimes loose, and usually uneven, small travertine tiles. There was an inevitable fall but that occurred in the old town. Only one complaint - a card to enable access to the underground private parking would have been most helpful. Most days the climb up one flight of stairs from the carpark was inconvenient and laborious then there was the gate and the front door to open before arriving at the lift.
I may have been asked if I needed private parking but I don't remember.
We were lucky to have 9 out of 9 days of warm and sunny weather. The balconies were spacious and faced south. Good Portuguese restaurants in the Marina area but not all open at this time of year. An almost perfect holiday.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed the apartment. You should have been provided with the car parking key/pass by the managing agents, I shall take the issue up with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2vc
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped. It's location is a little out of the centre, however, and when we went the whole complex seemed very quiet.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Glad you had a good holiday you were great guests. December and January can be quiet months in the Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wenshore
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the first time we have stayed by the marina and we were so pleased we did. The apartment was absolutely lovely. Very spacious, had everything you needed and more, with lovely views. The pool was great, restaurants and bars only a few feet away.
We will definitely be booking again for next year.
Big thanks to Kevin who was very friendly and even though we were late arriving, waited for us!

Excellent holiday!!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed the apartment and had a great holiday - look forward to you returning next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super apartment and great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just spent a week here and had a lovely time. A really great location overlooking marina with plenty of restaurants below the apartment. The old town is a very pleasant walk of around 15 minutes and has lots of lovely restaurants. The apartment itself is spacious, tastefully furnished and has everything you could wish for and more! Two lovely balconies - one overlooking marina (great for watching the world go by with a glass of wine!) and one to the side overlooking pool. Lots of boat trips from marina at reasonable prices. Fabulous beaches around 30 minute walk or short taxi ride! The owner Stuart was very helpful with great communication as was the meet and greet from the management company when we arrived. All in all we had a great time and would have no hesitation in recommending as a place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you for being our guests, we hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing