We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great beach location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos do Parque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos do Parque
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great beach location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great place to stay. Large apartments, dated but clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Great beach location. We hired a car from travel rent (very impressed ) at faro airport and it took about 45 mins.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helspel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    59
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Can reccomend these apartments , the staff are so helpfull , the rooms are lovely with fantastic views .

a few steps to the beach that might be a problem for the elderly , but we were fine . a couple of shops close by to stock up with everyday items.

we were in block B and the rooms were a good size .

Albuferia is a 10 or 15 minute drive away a taxi .

Already booked up for next may .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leedsloiner1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at Apartamentos do Parque. This was our 3rd visit to the Algarve and this location was the best yet. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 2nd floor with balcony and wonderful sea views. Whilst the apartments are somewhat dated particularly the kitchen, they were very spacious and had 2 full sized bathrooms. They are situated on a hillside overlooking the sea and a short walk to the beach and the village of Ohlos d'Aqua where you will find excellent restaurants and cafe bars. The 2 pools were very good, bit cold and never crowded, plenty of sunloungers and again great views and a small poolside bar. We had fantastic meals where ever we had lunch or dinner, plenty to choose from. We dined at the Ambrosia restaurant 3 nights and each time the food was great and the staff so welcoming. We also dined at Fratelllis and had desserts a number of times there, again excellent. There were others where we had lunch and others where we would liked to have tried but ran out of time!! definitely next time we will visit. Also there are 2 supermarkets and a great bakery within walking distance. The staff at the apartments were very helpful and friendly, also in all of the restaurants very welcoming. The nice thing about the area had a great holiday atmosphere and everything was to hand, good apartments, close to the beach, plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes, no need to go anywhere else. Will definitely return and would highly recomment Apartmentos do Parque.

Room Tip: Whilst all the apartments have sea views, would recomment the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Perfect location overlooking the sea, based in the nice village of Olhos d'Agua.

Local to great beaches (3 minute walk down steps) and plenty of restaurants - and without the hustle and bustle of the larger resorts. Well stocked supermarkets within short walk too.

Rooms are spacious with large balcony providing excellent sea view. Room facilities a little basic, but nevertheless this is outweighed by having two bedrooms, two bathrooms and plenty of space to relax.

Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas around the two pools, despite visiting in mid-August!

Would recommend for a great family holiday.

Room Tip: Upper floor gives great views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

nice quite place. beautiful beach not to far away. but counted 127 steps up to the apartments from beach. shops and cafes ect ect are about a 10 walk away. the apartments are kept clean and all essentials are in aprtments. if you are lookn for a nice relaxing place then these apartments are it. great for familys and two bedrooms is ideal for a family of 6

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

our group really enjoyed our stay here. the apartment itself is a little dated but the price was reasonable for having ocean views and being only 5 minutes walking from the beach. reception was helpful, accessible, and friendly. wireless internet in the apartment had such poor signal that i wasnt able to use it, but it was free and good at the reception office. the apartment was clean with a nice balcony. there was another apartment building that was obstructing a lot of the view, but you could still see a good portion of the beach and ocean from our balcony. there was a nice chlorine and saltwater pool on the grounds. the kitchen was small but had a nice sized fridge, small oven and stovetop and microwave and coffeemaker- all the necessities that you probably wont use much but are nice to have. we did have one incident where we came home to a leaky toilet and water everywhere. it was late at night but reception was available and they had some people over to clean up the mess within a few minutes, so very good service there. beach access was about a 5 minute walk down some stairs, overall very good access considering the geography of the algarve (hard to find anything actually on the beach, most things are going to be up on the cliffs with stairs going to the beach). Olhos dAgua is a separate small town from Albufeira with a small strip of shops and restaurants that are easily accesible walking from the apartments. Albufeira is about a 10-15 minute drive away. overall a great location in the algarve if you plan to drive to other parts of the province to see more- 45 min to lagos, 1.5 hrs to sagres, 1.5 hrs to Spain border, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tharova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have just returned from a family holiday in Apartmentos Do Parque in Olhos de Aqua - best holiday ever. We stayed in a second floor 2 bedroom apartment which had the most wonderful sea view. 2 great swimming pools and a kids pool. There was no rushing down at 6am to get your sunbed!! it was all so relaxed and laid back - the best recipe for a restful strees free holiday. Everything about the apartment was just superb apart from the beds being a little hard - it was very functional and very well equipped. The location was superb - on the cliff overlooking the beach and the village has a magnificent choice of restaurants - pizzeria fratelli and restaurant acqua were a frequent for us. The staff at the apartment were extremely friendly and very willing to help. All in all a brilliant holiday - can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We were in apartment 11A on the second floor - a 2 bedroom apartment with a view to die for - howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ciaran64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#19 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,854 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#65 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#13 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Falesia Mar
Luna Falesia Mar
#5 of 7 in Olhos de Agua
3.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villas d'Agua
Villas d'Agua
#6 of 11 in Olhos de Agua
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos do Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos do Parque

Property: Apartamentos do Parque
Address: Rua do Parque | Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-637, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos do Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos do Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Do Parque Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Do Parque Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing