We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos do Parque
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

our group really enjoyed our stay here. the apartment itself is a little dated but the price was reasonable for having ocean views and being only 5 minutes walking from the beach. reception was helpful, accessible, and friendly. wireless internet in the apartment had such poor signal that i wasnt able to use it, but it was free and good at the reception office. the apartment was clean with a nice balcony. there was another apartment building that was obstructing a lot of the view, but you could still see a good portion of the beach and ocean from our balcony. there was a nice chlorine and saltwater pool on the grounds. the kitchen was small but had a nice sized fridge, small oven and stovetop and microwave and coffeemaker- all the necessities that you probably wont use much but are nice to have. we did have one incident where we came home to a leaky toilet and water everywhere. it was late at night but reception was available and they had some people over to clean up the mess within a few minutes, so very good service there. beach access was about a 5 minute walk down some stairs, overall very good access considering the geography of the algarve (hard to find anything actually on the beach, most things are going to be up on the cliffs with stairs going to the beach). Olhos dAgua is a separate small town from Albufeira with a small strip of shops and restaurants that are easily accesible walking from the apartments. Albufeira is about a 10-15 minute drive away. overall a great location in the algarve if you plan to drive to other parts of the province to see more- 45 min to lagos, 1.5 hrs to sagres, 1.5 hrs to Spain border, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    66
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
58
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have just returned from a family holiday in Apartmentos Do Parque in Olhos de Aqua - best holiday ever. We stayed in a second floor 2 bedroom apartment which had the most wonderful sea view. 2 great swimming pools and a kids pool. There was no rushing down at 6am to get your sunbed!! it was all so relaxed and laid back - the best recipe for a restful strees free holiday. Everything about the apartment was just superb apart from the beds being a little hard - it was very functional and very well equipped. The location was superb - on the cliff overlooking the beach and the village has a magnificent choice of restaurants - pizzeria fratelli and restaurant acqua were a frequent for us. The staff at the apartment were extremely friendly and very willing to help. All in all a brilliant holiday - can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We were in apartment 11A on the second floor - a 2 bedroom apartment with a view to die for - howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ciaran64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had the most fantastic panoramic view of the coast line. Our family of two adults and a 5 year old stayed in the top floor with a corner balcony. Nice spacious and light apartments but a little worn though (for example the hair dryer and hot water kettle was broken.) Two nice pools, a childrens pool and a good snack bar. Especially the salt water pool was nice. Overall the best part was the view and the pool area! Would go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Emilie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Apartamentos do Parque were a really good find - just arrived back yesterday. The location in the village of Olhos d'Agua was great with beautiful sea views, proximity to shops and restaurants and the beach. The apartment was spacious for two of us and was very clean, although the balcony was bit small. The beds were a bit hard, but not too bad and the room had air conditioning which was much needed! The apartment was serviced 5 times during our week's stay and towels were replaced twice. The kitchen was fairly well equipped (missing a colander, wiping up cloth and washing up liquid) but was fine as we ate out most of the time. The pool area was very clean and well kept too. We didn't use the cafe, but it was open all day and served hamburgers/ snacks/ coffees etc. The poolside was quiet nearly all of the time, so if you're looking for a restful holiday in a lovely location, this place is ideal. The weather was beautiful, with a lovely sea breeze. There was a friendly atmosphere in the apartments and in the village itself which all made for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms had a sea view and a balcony. Our balcony was a bit small (room 24a) and would have a been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seamus60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great functional apartments. We (family of 4) stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment on 2nd floor with balcony and great sea views. Kitchen had kettle, toaster, coffee maker (inc filters), 2 hobs, oven, fridge with freezer compartment and microwave. Cooking equipment was minimal but everything was spotlessly clean. Bathroom tiles had seen better days, but I'd take the excellent cleanliness over décor. we arrived on my birthday and they left a bottle of wine with a note, which was a lovely touch.

We stayed in May 1/2 term and was really quiet in the resort although the weather was perfect, low to mid 20s and loads of sun.

Apartment complex had reception with library and internet access, room for bags and toilets if your early arrival/ late departure. 2 decent sized pools, which were a little cold, but my children loved swimming in them, along with a small 'baby pool'. Pool bar open 9am to 9pm, selling usual soft and alcoholic drinks and basic snacks.

We went B&B, Breakfast included: croissants, fresh bread, scrambled eggs, cereal, ham, cheese, jams etc. (hotdogs one day) lovely freshly squeezed juice and excellent coffee (though only 1 cup sadly).

Location was fabulous, up on cliff away from any noise of restaurants - though Olhos d'agua is not a noisy sort of place. Just a short stroll down the steps led straight to the sandy beach with fascinating rock pools for the children (just be careful of tides, they creep up fast and you can get cut off easily).

Resort is quiet, best for families that want a beach and someone quiet to eat, definitely not for clubbers - go to Albufeira for that. Quiet a lot of cafes and restaurants, lovely local food, and no pressure to come in and partake.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KTG530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at Do Parque apts just last week and we had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious, 2 bedrooms,both en-suite, balcony looked over the pool to one side and the ocean to the other. Maid service every day, whole complex spotless and all the staff from Christine and Victor to maids and groundstaff were excellent. The apartments are close by the main village which has lovely shops, bars and restaurants, and a beautiful beach, whole village is kept so clean and tidy and staff in every establishment could not be friendlier if they tried, so happy to assist you. There are shall I say, several steps 115 to be accurate that take you down to the beach, or you can walk long way round by road. This is ok if you are fit and healthy, which I am certainly not but I managed, taxis will take you for a nominal fee, so walk down, taxi back. Also here is very central for tours and excursions to other parts of area and are certainly not expensive. Thanks again for a wonderful time and would highly recommend Do Parque to everyone. We will certainly be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and have an amazing view at sunset, any first floor is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

These apartments really stand out because of their size and proximity to the gorgeous beach. Great deals to be had in lower season, but incredibly expensive in high. I think the apartments allocated to the UK independant traveller are maybe not quite the same standard inside as ones allocated to the Dutch package tours. Our apartment in particular was a little tired looking, especially the bathroom, but what you do have is the incredible feeling of space, and fantastic views from the balcony of the beautiful ocean below.
Fully fitted out with everything you will need. Hair dryer in bathroom not the best, so you may want to take your own. Loaded with power points everywhere you look. Great kitchen, and a huge living space and separate bedroom.
Very helpful on reception, and close to everything that Olhos has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nettie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas d'Agua
Villas d'Agua
#6 of 11 in Olhos de Agua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos do Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos do Parque

Property: Apartamentos do Parque
Address: Rua do Parque | Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-637, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos do Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos do Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Do Parque Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Do Parque Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing