We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos do Parque
Ranked #55 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had the most fantastic panoramic view of the coast line. Our family of two adults and a 5 year old stayed in the top floor with a corner balcony. Nice spacious and light apartments but a little worn though (for example the hair dryer and hot water kettle was broken.) Two nice pools, a childrens pool and a good snack bar. Especially the salt water pool was nice. Overall the best part was the view and the pool area! Would go again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Emilie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    65
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Apartamentos do Parque were a really good find - just arrived back yesterday. The location in the village of Olhos d'Agua was great with beautiful sea views, proximity to shops and restaurants and the beach. The apartment was spacious for two of us and was very clean, although the balcony was bit small. The beds were a bit hard, but not too bad and the room had air conditioning which was much needed! The apartment was serviced 5 times during our week's stay and towels were replaced twice. The kitchen was fairly well equipped (missing a colander, wiping up cloth and washing up liquid) but was fine as we ate out most of the time. The pool area was very clean and well kept too. We didn't use the cafe, but it was open all day and served hamburgers/ snacks/ coffees etc. The poolside was quiet nearly all of the time, so if you're looking for a restful holiday in a lovely location, this place is ideal. The weather was beautiful, with a lovely sea breeze. There was a friendly atmosphere in the apartments and in the village itself which all made for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms had a sea view and a balcony. Our balcony was a bit small (room 24a) and would have a been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seamus60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great functional apartments. We (family of 4) stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment on 2nd floor with balcony and great sea views. Kitchen had kettle, toaster, coffee maker (inc filters), 2 hobs, oven, fridge with freezer compartment and microwave. Cooking equipment was minimal but everything was spotlessly clean. Bathroom tiles had seen better days, but I'd take the excellent cleanliness over décor. we arrived on my birthday and they left a bottle of wine with a note, which was a lovely touch.

We stayed in May 1/2 term and was really quiet in the resort although the weather was perfect, low to mid 20s and loads of sun.

Apartment complex had reception with library and internet access, room for bags and toilets if your early arrival/ late departure. 2 decent sized pools, which were a little cold, but my children loved swimming in them, along with a small 'baby pool'. Pool bar open 9am to 9pm, selling usual soft and alcoholic drinks and basic snacks.

We went B&B, Breakfast included: croissants, fresh bread, scrambled eggs, cereal, ham, cheese, jams etc. (hotdogs one day) lovely freshly squeezed juice and excellent coffee (though only 1 cup sadly).

Location was fabulous, up on cliff away from any noise of restaurants - though Olhos d'agua is not a noisy sort of place. Just a short stroll down the steps led straight to the sandy beach with fascinating rock pools for the children (just be careful of tides, they creep up fast and you can get cut off easily).

Resort is quiet, best for families that want a beach and someone quiet to eat, definitely not for clubbers - go to Albufeira for that. Quiet a lot of cafes and restaurants, lovely local food, and no pressure to come in and partake.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KTG530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at Do Parque apts just last week and we had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious, 2 bedrooms,both en-suite, balcony looked over the pool to one side and the ocean to the other. Maid service every day, whole complex spotless and all the staff from Christine and Victor to maids and groundstaff were excellent. The apartments are close by the main village which has lovely shops, bars and restaurants, and a beautiful beach, whole village is kept so clean and tidy and staff in every establishment could not be friendlier if they tried, so happy to assist you. There are shall I say, several steps 115 to be accurate that take you down to the beach, or you can walk long way round by road. This is ok if you are fit and healthy, which I am certainly not but I managed, taxis will take you for a nominal fee, so walk down, taxi back. Also here is very central for tours and excursions to other parts of area and are certainly not expensive. Thanks again for a wonderful time and would highly recommend Do Parque to everyone. We will certainly be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and have an amazing view at sunset, any first floor is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

These apartments really stand out because of their size and proximity to the gorgeous beach. Great deals to be had in lower season, but incredibly expensive in high. I think the apartments allocated to the UK independant traveller are maybe not quite the same standard inside as ones allocated to the Dutch package tours. Our apartment in particular was a little tired looking, especially the bathroom, but what you do have is the incredible feeling of space, and fantastic views from the balcony of the beautiful ocean below.
Fully fitted out with everything you will need. Hair dryer in bathroom not the best, so you may want to take your own. Loaded with power points everywhere you look. Great kitchen, and a huge living space and separate bedroom.
Very helpful on reception, and close to everything that Olhos has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nettie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second trip to Portugal and again we were not disappointed . Apartamentos do Parque is located in Olhos d Agua, about a 10 minute cab ride from Albufiera. The hotel is very clean and quiet and staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with large balcony, where we spent many a lazy morning, sipping coffee and gazing out over the ocean. My husband likes to cook and was very pleased with the kitchen, it was well stocked with plenty of pots,pans and utensils. There are two grocery stores withing walking distance, and we found the food very reasonable to buy (shrimp $5 euro a kilo, a BBQ piri chicken $2 euro, and the price of liquor was crazy. You could get a great bottle of wine for $1.25 and bottles of brandy or Anis anywhere from 6.-10 Euros, beer approx 15 Euros for 24
We booked our own transfers to and from the airport with yellowfish transfers. We booked it online before we left as we found as there was 4 of us traveling together it was cheaper, then booking it with the package. We were not dissappointed. When we arrived in Faro, they were easy to locate as they were standing there with a sign with our name on it. They had free wifi in the van and the driver was a great guide on the way to our destination. We also received a free bottle of wine as a complimentary gift so that was a nice bonus.
Cant wait to go back,This year it was 2 weeks but hoping next year to make it longer. Christina, and Victor at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The maids, sorry cant remember there names very nice and came in 5 days a week.
The location is prime as you are just steps (114) to the beach and the main street is there also, for restaurants and shopping etc.
Christina and Victor SEE YOU NEXT YEAR !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank COLLEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
409 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I are currently staying at the Do Parque. It is our 3rd trip to this hotel over the past 10 years and it remains one of our favourite destinations. While the property is older, it is well maintained and everything works. The staff are professional and helpful. The most important thing about the Do Parque however is its close proximity to lots of good restaurants and bars as well as the excellent ocean views offered from almost all of their units. We would recommend the Do Parque as an excellent place to stay for anyone wishing have a clean comfortable self-catering unit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#38 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas d'Agua
Villas d'Agua
#6 of 11 in Olhos de Agua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos do Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos do Parque

Property: Apartamentos do Parque
Address: Rua do Parque - Olhos d'Agua | Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200 637, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos do Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos do Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Do Parque Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Do Parque Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing