We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinerama Hotel Apartamento
Nearby Hotels
$182
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Vila Park(Vila Nova de Santo Andre)
$110
$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartamento Porto Covo(Porto Covo)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dom Nuno(Santiago do Cacem)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Xisto Hotel Rural(Santiago do Cacem)
$135
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Duna Parque(Vila Nova de Milfontes)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
6
37
78
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
37
78
23
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 154 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed recently overnight at the Hotel Sinerama in Sines on the occasion of a local convention. This is an unassuming three star apartment hotel with a price to match and my studio contained a small kitchenette with a hot plate and a fridge. The room was clean, quiet and had the basic amenities one might need for a short stay. The parking lot behind the hotel is free. Paid wireless internet service in the room is €5, 00 per hour.
The hotel is located at a walking distance from the castle with medieval origins in the historic centre. The view over the marina and the beach is breathtaking.
The staff were moderately friendly by European standards, but accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We arrived in Sines and we were pleasantly surpised with Hotel Sinerama. When we walked in the first thing we noticed was the friendly staff and cheery lobby. Then we went to our room and looked around. The room was large, comfortable and modern. There was working air conditioning and comfy beds. When we needed help the staff was right there to help us with whatever we needed. The lady at the check in gave good recommendations and was so helpfull! The breakfast was very good. Sinerama was very clean and we felt very safe staying there. Not to mention the spectacular view!!!! For the rest of my whole life I will never forget the wonderful stay at Sinerama and the amazing view!!!!!!!! If you are ever in Sines you should really consider Sinerama as your hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the top floors so you get a good view
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristsinportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family stayed here on the way back from the Algarve heading to the North of Portugal. We were lost in Sines and just happened to find a cop who recommended this place and pointed us in the direction of the hotel. On the way, my in-laws saw a "Residential" sign and mistakenly stopped there. We got out and asked to see their rooms which were awful and asked the front desk clerk where the Sinerama was - she said she didn't know. The in-laws opted to stay at the residential but I insisted we'd keep looking. You could literally have throw a ball and hit the Sinerama from where that lying desk clerk sat. Compared to that place, this was heaven. Very prompt check in and polite service. Satellite tv, A/C and I was shocked while looking for extra pillows and blankets in the livingroom closet to have found a kitchenette with a hot-plate and sink. I was also very impressed that with the corperate rate, it only cost 10 euros more than that filthy Residential with the liar front desk clerk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oktober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

First of all I might start off by saying that we did not really like Sines, which may have impacted on our impression of the hotel. However I have a few remarks about the hotel. Staff were quite rude despite the fact that I tried to speak Portuguese with them! They did not accommodate our request for a change of room as we requested a double/ queen bed on booking and were given a room with 2 singles that you couldn't even join. The carpet was moist so the room had a humid feel to it. The breakfast was very disappointing- very limted. This was probably one of the worst 3 star hotels we stayed in in all of Europe. Also internet was over-the-top expensive. We couldn't get out of the hotel and city fast enough!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lurrv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Sinerama is a well locatted hotel in Sines, near the historic center. The rooms are modern and clean.
It doesn´t have pool or garden.
The breafast is average.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jfnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsimoes, Manager at Sinerama Hotel Apartamento, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Thank you for your comments. Hope to have you back at Sinerama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews