We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent typical food and service.”

Restaurante Molho Bico
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Serpa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Excelent typical food and service.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ir has two different rooms, one for drinks and other for restaurant. Can't miss eating traditional food and the waiters will guide you well in choosing the best plate. Great deserts to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandrepmagalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    130
    22
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traditional”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Molho Bico is a very traditional, beautiful restaurant. It is was spacious so it's great for large groups and celebrations. It's very reasonably prices as well. Great for lunch and dinner. Friendly staff. There is a large front room/waiting room with toys and books for keep your kids entertained. The desserts are fabulous and the dishes are all very flavorful. The staff is incredibly friendly. I will definitely be coming back again next time I go to Portugal. :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertola, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ancient wine cellar now a nice restaurant”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

go there and enjoy a typical meal from alentejo. Eat some black pork grilled or fried with some "migas" (it is made with garlic, olive oil and bread and sometimes has vegetables also) with red wine from the region and eat a delicious conventual dessert and coffee. After lunch walk along the lovely streets of ancient serpa and enjoy the quality of life and the peace inside those walls. If you have the time go to the castle of Serpa and see the views

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariaanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was much better couple years ago !”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Many people was talking About this restaurant And one day i told myself...i will TRY this restaurant. I went 4 or 5 times And u even met Mr. Goncalo Pinto Leite, one of the best chefs we have in Portugal ( He is actually working in the UK in a English Restaurant )
This year i tryed twice this restaurant , And i found poor deserts And not delicious food. This restaurant i Think ... Still famous because of past times only. Good service And Nice staff but nothing só special

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PPR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Traditional food and atmosphere?”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I loved the surprising local traditional atmosphere with the mixture of the gastronomic food! I could stay there and smell all thoses flavours. Impressed also ith the ammount of people waiting in a que to eat.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Molho Bico also viewed

Serpa, Beja District
Serpa, Beja District
 
Serpa, Beja District
 

Been to Restaurante Molho Bico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing