We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room in a friendly hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moov Hotel Evora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moov Hotel Evora
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Small room in a friendly hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Super friendly staff willing to help and make you feel at home. Good breakfast.

We had a basic room and it was too small for 2 people, the bed is small and I found it uncomfortable to sleep with someone else. The space between the bed and the window is very small. after you open your bags there's really not a lot of space but the bed. But we're not used to tween beds, the smallest we usually sleep in is a queen.

Breakfast was very good value compared to the prices of other places in town, and it has a good selection of fruit, cereals, breads and cold cuts. The coffee is good quality.

We found that you can do Evora in 1 day and spent the rest of the days going to the wineries. The wineries were great. We went to Esporao (ph 351 266 509 280), we did the tour and then had reservations for lunch at their restaurant and I highly recommend both. The lunch was the best we had on our 3 weeks trip in Portugal, the food is very high end and the service is out of this world. We started lunch at 12:30 and finished at 5pm so relax and enjoy. Pay attention to the waiter's recommendations and go for it. The wine and food matches were right on the money. It was a fantastic experience. The winery is only 40 minutes drive from Evora and it's a very beautiful drive. We paid about 100 euros for both of us including wine matches for all courses and tip.
We also visited the winery Herarde dos Grous (ph: 351 284 960 000) The winery and restaurant are also very beautiful and high quality, about 50 min from Evora. The meal was a bit more simple than at esporao, but that didn't mean it wasn't fantastic. Also, this winery is more friendly for walking as they have trails and nice landscaping. They have a hotel in the winery that looks amazing.

Room Tip: get 2 single beds instead of a double . The double bed is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    435
    74
    11
    4
See reviews for
216
486
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuerteventura
Level Contributor
777 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Cheap chic is how they describe their hotel and this probably describes it well. As someone else has said, “it is modern, clean and simple”. It is quite similar to an IBIS room though perhaps a touch better than most. The rooms were small and designed to be functional. They were perfectly adequate and well sound-proofed. The wifi was good. There was a fairly extensive sitting area downstairs. Breakfast was fair and reasonably priced. Service was very friendly and efficient. It is well located just inside the city walls and about 5 minutes walk from the main square.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
Dear NomadicTraveller7,
We much appreciate the nice comments and we are very glad to know that everything went well during your stay with us. Our concept is indeed "econo-chic" and our philosophy is comfort at the best price! We only offer the basics, however we always look at the comfort.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B&B Porto Centro**, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.
Best regards,
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is on a great location, within city walls, 10 minutes max walking distance from all amenities. Excellent value for money (45 Eur/night, excluding breakfast). Places like these give hostels a run for their money, for a reason - clean, private, modern.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stancho051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Stancho051,
We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We agree that our central location and appealing prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.
Our hotel has an "econo-chic" concept and our philosophy is comfort at the best price!
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B&B Porto Centro**, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.
Best regards,
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Budget friendly modern hotel with minimalistic design inside the city walls of Evora. The hotel is situated on a main road only a five minute walk to the main square and other sites, but far enough to enjoy a quiet evening from the summer concerts held in the square. My room was the perfect size for a single traveller traveling light. The room was very clean, but no hair dryer or ironing board. The Staff was very helpful, friendly, and bilingual. Free Wi-Fi, has A/C, and parking. There's not a social environment/area at the hotel between guests, but you'll meet plenty of locals and tourists while out in Evora.

Room Tip: Due to the high season the hotel could not accommodate a late check out, but the hotel can store you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, November 29, 2014
Dear Natalia A,

We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us. We agree that the location and affordable prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B&B Porto Centro**, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.

Best regards,
Hotel B&B Évora **
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Evora. Great location - easy to find off the main road in and just inside the city walls so within walking distance of everything. Hotel seems quite new and has a contemporary feel. The rooms are very clean and adequate size with all the basics - no fancy toiletries, hair dryer etc but liquid soap available. The air con was fantastic which was a relief as it was very hot. Also had great free wi if. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. This hotel is excellent value for money - we were amazed at the price for a room in August. Secure underground parking available for a small charge. Continental breakfast also reasonable at €4.50. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a low cost, no frills, great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Lynne R,
We much appreciate the nice comments on your stay with us and also your recommendation. Our hotel has an "econo-chic" concept and our philosophy is comfort at the best price! We only offer the basics, however we always look at the comfort. We also agree that our appealing prices are distinctive factors of our offer in the city.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B&B Porto Centro**, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.
Best regards,
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Booked a double room for 2 persons. Great room, new, clean, quiet, modern & minimalistic design, very helpful staff, well situated (right inside the walls of the old city). Easy parking on the street and they have a garage. Bonus: vegetarian restaurant right next to it!

Room Tip: Nothing specific about the room, but be aware that they don't have a kitchen to prepare breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear MiGagnon,
We are very glad to know that everything went well during your stay with us. We much appreciate your nice comments.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B & B Porto Centro, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.
Best regards,
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Meadowlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent choice for overnight in Evora especially if one travels by car. Easy to get to/from - located just upon entry into old town. Build in the place of the medieval stables. Constructed in a style harmonious with surrounding old buildings. Very quiet at night.
Breakfast was very good and value is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing courtyard - very quaint and nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piramidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana R, Diretor de vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Dear Piramidon,
We are very glad to know that everything went well during your stay with us. We much appreciate the nice comments and your recommendation.We agree that our location and appealing prices are very distinctive factors of our offer in the city.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel B&B Porto Centro**, rated on TripAdvisor as one of the 25 most economical hotels in the country.
Best regards,
Hotel B&B Évora**
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.3 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 24 in Evora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
0.2 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#10 of 24 in Evora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Convento de Evora
2.6 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
M'AR De AR Muralhas
M'AR De AR Muralhas
#8 of 24 in Evora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moov Hotel Evora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moov Hotel Evora

Property: Moov Hotel Evora
Address: Rua do Raimundo 99, Evora 7000-661, Portugal (Formerly Hotel B&B Evora)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Evora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moov Hotel Evora 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
tanding the test of time, the wall with construction features that seem to prove the existence of the first Bullring of Evora gave way to the facade of this hotel. Near the main accesses of the city, built next to the Merces church, by Raimundo street and in the historic centre classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Moov Hotel Evora is endowed with a unique location in the historical centre at a walking distance from the emblematic Giraldo Square. And if you are anxious to discover the fascinating Plains of Alentejo and the megalithic archaeological landscape, the Moov Hotel Evora is a good starting point for your adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moov Hotel Evora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing