We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing experience”
Review of Evora Moors House

Evora Moors House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evora Moors House
Ranked #22 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Evora
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Positive points: location, the building itself, that would be very nice after a light renovation as an apartment for 4 people.
But: we booked a private double room, and we got a corner of a living room separated with curtains!!! We felt it absolutely not comfortable, it's not safe, because everybody can access your things if you are out, and there is obviously no privacy at all. If you are the more fortunate ones who get the room in the apartment and not the corner of the living room, it's just a little bit better, because there was no key for the door of the room. This system can be nice for people who know each other, but that's not a double room but just a corner in an apartment!
The other thing is the smell... The apartment is acceptable if we are talking about cleanliness, but you can feel a really bad smell in the whole house maybe because of the smoking and cleaning habits of people who formerly lived there...you can not do anything, the smell is coming from the walls and furniture (a painting would solve this problem, I think..) All in all: I would not recommend it, maybe if you are 4 friends and you are not too esigent in the field of how an apartment smells. OK, price is low, but I think you don't get what you were offered if you book a double/twin room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patkosvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: В принципе за такие деньги провести ночь - это не дорого. Очень хороший вариант для путешествий на а...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Александр М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antonio sergio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank abeautyfoodworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.0 mi away
Old Evora Hostel
Old Evora Hostel
#11 of 26 in Evora
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 26 in Evora
998 reviews
2.5 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#7 of 26 in Evora
1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
0.4 mi away
Evora Olive Hotel
Evora Olive Hotel
#6 of 26 in Evora
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evora Moors House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evora Moors House

Address: Rua de Serpa Pinto 139 | Rua da Mouraria, 44, Evora 7000-537, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Evora
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Evora Moors House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing