We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museu do Relogio - Polo de Evora
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM, 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A man's pride and joy

This quirky little museum holds the watch and clock collection of one man. It isn't particularly... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
Paula N
,
Heathfield
Visit the historical city of Evora.

Museu do Relógio – Watch Museum. When you are coming from the Church of Santo antão on the Giraldo... read more

Reviewed November 21, 2015
hans-jaguar
,
Santa Comba Dao, Portugal
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
3
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This quirky little museum holds the watch and clock collection of one man. It isn't particularly well labelled but it oozes pride. Repairs and watch repairing are carried out on site, but not whilst we were there. At 1euro entry for we OAPs and and charming knowledgeable student ticket seller who is anxious to use her English, it is well worth a visit.

Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

There was really only one place we had not visited open on Sunday in Evora. The clock museum was. There are a lot of clocks and watches and not a lot of explanation. Not unexpectedly, no one was working in the repair area on a Sunday. I am not sure anyone ever does. We spent less than 1/2 hour there but the admission cost was low.

1  Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Very nice reception, nice man who explained all and was very helpfull and enthousiastic. They make their own watches too, which might be just the thing you like and certainly of a very high quality!

1  Thank BettineFlesseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Stunning selection of clocks and watches from the very early days up to present day - well worth the entry fee of 2 euros

1  Thank chrisandthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Museu do Relógio – Watch Museum.
When you are coming from the Church of Santo antão on the Giraldo place, just go down into the “Rua Serpa Pinto, and after about 150 meters you have on your right the museum entrance, there is also a terrace on the inside where you can enjoy e drink.
The museum has a collection of about 400 watches.

Thank hans-jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

If you have a bit of extra time in Evora and want to see something quite different, stop in here. Although it is only two rooms, the watches and clocks are well displayed, some very beautiful, others unique and pieces of art. We were given plasticized cards with explanations in English of the major pieces. It looks like there is a watch repair person on site at times. The collection is quite interesting. We quite enjoyed our visit to this little place for 2 euro each. Once you are done, enjoy a coffee in the sheltered courtyard of Art Cafe, which has good snacks!

1  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

The watches repair and maintenance experts are quite unique.

The dedication and professionalism of the owners allow the Museum to stood the test of time.

Thank HRelogio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

The museum has only 2 rooms with a lot of clocks. You can almost see everything from the entrance! At the same building is a nice cafe for light meals and friendly staff!

Thank Rudolf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stumbled across this small museum and were glad we had. We paid our 2 euros each entrance fee and were provided with a guide sheet in English. The clocks and watches on show were fascinating and at the end the owner explained how the museum is privately owned and run. He was charm personified. Well worth a visit.

3  Thank janlikesorchids2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is the "little brother" of Museu do Relógio in Serpa (also in Alentejo). It is very close to Praça do Giraldo.
It has "only" 2 rooms, but is looks and feels very nice and with enough space to see the very interesting collection of mechanic watches (about 400 in total).
Definitely worth a visit!
But if you're really a "mechanic watch fanatic", then you must go to Serpa, as the museum there is larger and has much more watches.

2  Thank pjm_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews