We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the look of the place dissuade you.”
Review of 1 4 P'ras 9

1 4 P'ras 9
Reserve with
1 4 P'ras 9 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 250 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
santa monica
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't let the look of the place dissuade you.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

It looked like a dumpy little restaurant, on a little alley, but the food was amazing! I had a hare stew--other choices were all typically Portuguese, too. Very homey style. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mvercuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    198
    59
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very good fish restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very busy restaurant but friendly. We sat on the outside terrace (in a quiet side street), not at all rickety! Their trademark dishes are arroz com tamboril (monkfish) or com mariscos (shellfish). Delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank r_hyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was there one week ago and I don't even remember what I ate, just that it was very average. There was one friendly waiter and another, older, one who didn't speak English and wasn't customer friendly at all.
We sat on their 'street terrace' which was an unstable platform with wonky chairs and tables. This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel (Albergario do Calvario). I don't blame them, it's just not easy to find a good restaurant that is open on a Sunday evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amboseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great fish!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Genuine local taverna with great fish dishes. Very friendly staff and with good outside dining if you want it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1 4 P'ras 9 also viewed

 
Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to 1 4 P'ras 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing