We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergaria do Calvario
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moov Hotel Evora(Evora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Planicie(Evora)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveler rating
1,753
153
13
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,753
153
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasfrench toastadc hotelorganic breakfastgranolabee pollencakesrestaurant recommendationspremium roomglass of winedinner reservationswelcome drinkrecommended restaurantssmall hotelinside the city wallsowners and staffunderground garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were greated with friendly amazing service. The hotel was amazing, welcoming, clean. The breakfast was organic and delicious. The staff could not do enough to make us Welcome and make our stay special. So much do we are visiting again in a few weeks. A must for anyone who wants a treat. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriamgrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We loved Evora and the whole region, as we came in early May, when the fields are full of wildflowers, and the temp is perfect. The hotel was, however, the best thing about this whole part of our trip. When we arrived, the staff was not only gracious and friendly, but Carla immediately sat down with us on the terrace with a glass of wine to find out our interests and needs and to introduce us to sites in the area, the facilities of the hotel, their favorite restaurants, etc. The exceptional level of service continued throughout our stay.. and we extended for 2 more nights just to enjoy the area, the hotel and the town.... and the food. The breakfast buffet is the best we´ve had so far (organic too..) and fresh baked goodies.

Room Tip: Get a superior room .. only a few euro more and worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

For us it was a perfect hotel, beautiful, comfortable and with great service - great design with books and games and lots of space in the general lounge area - staff who are friendly and attentive without being fawning - and a fabulous healthy home made breakfasts - fruit, freshly squeezed fruit juice (orange-strawberry was a favourite) - amazing cakes and muesli and eggs and bacon - you can tell I'm still salivating over their breakfasts. evora is a beautiful town and the Albergaria is the place to stay - and they go out of their way to help organize activities like an amazing biking trip that was perfect for the whole family along a 10k eco-trail. rooms were very comfortable and attractive, we had a suite with a separate room for our 5 yr old and a massive kingsize bed that we could have fit the cousins in as well. And if you have kids, evora is great as there is a beautiful park with a zip wire and fun little playground, there are go-carts for the older kids further out, and the great bike trail. the whole area around evora was stunning - if you like beautifully preserved hilltop towns and castles, rolling hills etc its highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the first minute walked in the hotel we were very welcomed by the hotel staff and
they gave us a very helpful orientation about the town of Evora, good restaurants etc..
I can see that all staff love working in this hotel and love
Evora very much. They speak also excellent English.
The room was a bit dark but quiet, clean and spacious.
Good bed and comfortable.
The bathroom is also very spacious and the amenity kit
is a great quality.
Breakfast.... so good!!! There are lots of local organic products.
The breakfast room has warm and bright atmosphere. Also the
staffs in the breakfast room are very friendly and efficient.
Made our day very good!
Relaxing and lovely hotel, good food and excellent staff team!!
Plus this hotel is located inside the center of Evora, so
you could reach everywhere quite easily by walk.
It is too bad that we stayed only one night.
I'll definitely go back again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Albergaria do Calvario. You will never stay at a hotel where the staff is more friendly and helpful--not possible. All of our interactions were extremely pleasant. Carla and Carolina warrant special mention. Carla acted as if she was our personal hostess for the visit. Carolina checked us out and, in response to a question from me, offered to send some information about local pottery producers. Within a couple of hours she had emailed a wealth of helpful information.

The rooms are not luxurious but they are very nice. The common areas are very inviting, and you'll often see guests sitting in the lounge or courtyard and relaxing. The breakfasts were over the top--wonderful. Three kinds of fresh juices (try the carrot-strawberry mix), several choices of freshly baked breakfast cakes, eggs to order, gourmet hams, etc.

Whoever manages this hotel does a wonderful job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews