We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Evora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evora Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Evora
porto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

we stayed a few nights with my family. We liked it very much. The hotel has good accomodation, good breakfast, very nice swiming pool. The staff was very nice too. Although it is outside town it is easy and fast to go into town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PortoDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asu44, Public Relations Manager at Evora Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear customer,

Many thanks for your review on Évora Hotel. We are glad you spend a nice time with your family at our hotel. Thank you for the nice references on accomodation, breakfast, swiming pool, and staff.

Hope seeing you soon back in Évora, for sure in Évora Hotel!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    404
    156
    31
    14
See reviews for
270
276
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Meals at the hotel were fantastic! Everything was very tasty ... Always served with friendliness. My son loved the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, because it was cold and we could not be outside. We spent a weekend quiet and very relaxing to repeat surely!

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VANIA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asu44, Public Relations Manager at Evora Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on our Hotel.

We are very pleased that your stay went well, and that you enjoyed our service, food, and staff.

Hope to seeing you in a next visit to Évora.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the 'Evora Hotel' during a conference that could create a chaotic environment, but that was not the case.

The 'Evora Hotel' is located outside the historical center which makes it more distant from your day -to-day sight seeing, but grants you less confusion from other travellers.

The hotel is big: its size is visible from the outside as well as on the inside. Getting from the end of the hall to the closest elevator will take a bit of courage. However, extra interior and exterior space is not left to waste. There is a large outside pool (although the weather and time of year denied a chance of using it) and the lobby area is full of tables, sofas and places to have a talk, relax, work and have some fun.

The rooms - at least the one I stayed in - was spacious and had everything you need and expect. A double bed, television (mix of portuguese and spanish channels), a sofa, a 'table', your mini-bar, a safe; the bathroom also had your hygiene offerings. We were also able to grab a room with a view to the pool. The only problem with the room was the sound isolation. You could easily hear when others were taking a shower or leaving/entering their rooms (or talking in the hall).

Lastly, considering breakfast, it too had everything you would expect: cereals, eggs and bacon, fruit, cofee, toast, cake.

The personnel are polite and helpful and the value is acceptable (even though we got a special price because of the conference).

In general, while a bit out of the center, the spaciousness is worth the stay. It's a nice, big hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana U, Public Relations Manager at Evora Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Customer´s opinion is very important to evaluate our service and guest satisfaction index. We are very pleased that the hotel was at your taste. It is true that we are a big hotel, and we try to satisfy the different needs of the ones who visit us. Hope to seeing you soon in Évora, may be in another conference.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in early October and liked the hotel. It proved to be excellent value for money. The included breakfast buffet was of a high standard and as the hotel is a little outside town we ate at the hotel buffet one evening and found a large selection of local dishes on offer. What really stood out for us was the service offered by the waiter Armando - he provided extensive local information, recommended an excellent local wine (invisivel from Ervideira) and local cheese (Serpa).

The pool is good the hotel has good Wifi throughout and has a local wine store on site and staff are very knowledgeable on local vineyards to visit as well as the key sites to see.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool don't get as much sunshine as those to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland_Saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana U, Public Relations Manager at Evora Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Google Translation
Caro visitante,

Obrigada pelos seus comentários acerca da sua estadia no Évora hotel. Ficamos contentes que a sua estadia tenha sido do seu agrado, assim como a qualidade do pequeno-almoço, buffet do jantar e principalmente o serviço, bem como as recomendações acerca do que visitar, e os vinhos. Esperamos por si numa visita em breve à nossa cidade.
Melhores cumprimentos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra, Lisboa, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Calm, Relaxing and a great Sangria :)
I spent a weekend with a friend by the easter (we found a great promo on booking.com) and we loved it. A 5* Breakfast with everything we can ask and more... I just miss the great outside pool...it was too cold.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank MissPaulinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana U, Public Relations Manager at Evora Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Google Translation
Caro visitante,
Obrigada pela sua avaliação, e pelos seus comentários sobre o hotel. Esperamos vê-lo numa próxima visita a Évora.

Cumprimentos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Pros : lots of space, nice views, nice gardens and swimming pools, wine shop, balcony, good service at swimming pool bar, free parking.
Cons : awfull restaurant service, dangerous (very slippery) carpets at the entrance, ridiculous in room safe ( opens with a big - absent- key ). No seats provided on the balcony. You need a car in order to visit town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana U, Public Relations Manager at Evora Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear visitor,

Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel. We appreciate your analysis of the positive aspects on the hotel (parking, swimming pool, wines and gardens) as well as the less positive ( the safe deposit and balcony). As far as location is concerned, we would like to add that Evora Hotel is a 5 minute distance from the historic center, and a taxi to the city center costs 4 €.
Hope to seeing you soon in Evora hotel.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

There was a special offer: 3 nights, pay 2 and so it fell in our budget.
The hotel seems a large, classic, hotel for business man. And it has all the facilities one excepts in that case. Seems too expensive to a vacation....
But, it was not, in stead of only 3 nights, we stayed 5.

The rooms are nice enough to spend some time in the room if wanting so. No internet in the rooms, must go to the lobby.

Very spatial room, good bathroom, very good breakfast-buffet. The swimming pool was really big and nice. The wind however made it was a bit cold too spend too much time in the pool (first half of June), but, we wanted to visit Evora and its surroundings.
The hotel has special attention for kids.

Room Tip: At the back-side the rooms -with a small balcony- look over the parking, have evening sun, but, in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Evora Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to make these comments. As you mentioned, Evora Hotel offers several vacation packages, specially designed for those families who are looking for pleasant holidays, at a fair price. Children are always present in our hotel philosophy, whether in the pool or in the restaurant and even in the gym..so thank for referring our "attention for kids".

As you mentioned, our hotel is also a business hotel...however business groups have more attendance during the week, so we are very careful that we meet both segment needs, ensuring an enjoyable experience for both, without prejudice none
Hope seeing you in our hotel soon
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
1.1 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 25 in Evora
915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#9 of 25 in Evora
594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 25 in Evora
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
3.6 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#10 of 25 in Evora
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evora Hotel

Property: Evora Hotel
Address: Avenida Tulio Espanca, Evora 7006-802, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Evora
#7 Family Hotel in Evora
#9 Luxury Hotel in Evora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evora Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evora Hotel is situated in the World Heritage town of Evora. We are at a five 5 minute distance (by car) from the historic center. In "Sol Poente" Restaurant we offer award-winning dishes, and our menu is based on the rich regional gastronomy of Alentejo. Our rooms are all well equipped and have all the comfort you need. We have a heated indoor pool, an outdoor swimming-pool for children and grownups,a tennis court, a last generation health & fitness club, sauna, Jacuzzi,Wellness Center, snooker and extensive gardens. We have a Driving Range where you can practice Golf, a Kids Club with babysitting service, upon request. Besides all the Hotel facilities, our front office representatives have the best advise on various spots you may visit around the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Evora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evora Hotel Évora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing