We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home hostel”
Review of Old Evora Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Evora Hostel
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Evora
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We originally were staying for 1 night, but stayed for 3!! Old Evora is a lovely guesthouse, with the most genuine and helpful owner Pedro. We stayed here during the quiet season, so there were only a few people staying here. It's really clean and we loved preparing our own food and sharing a cup of tea in the kitchen and chatting.
Thankyou Pedro ;)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipilaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Old Évora Hostel is located just 2 minutes walking from the Giraldo Square which is the heart of the city, in one of the typical narrow streets and in fact it is situated in a 200 years old house with vaulted ceilings. The hostel is really tiny and its owner does his best to make people feel like at home. There is space for maximum 14 people, a small but fully equipped kitchen which is also the meeting place here, two big bathrooms and a tiny terrace. Compared to other hostels that I have stayed in there is perhaps a little less space in the dorms, and no living room, but this is definitely to forgive. I really liked the friendly spirit - once You check in You get the key from the house and can feel like at home. This is definitely a place to stay at when I come to Évora again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SlavomiraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank LilianaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldevorahostel O, Proprietário at Old Evora Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank alioth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clement332017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fátima N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 26 in Evora
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#7 of 26 in Evora
1,147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#16 of 26 in Evora
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara Evora Centro
2.5 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Evora Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Evora Hostel

Address: Rua de Serpa Pinto 68, Evora 7000-537, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Evora
Price Range: $13 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Evora Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Old Evora Hostel" is ideally located in the most historical and central area,between bus station,10 minuts walking,and central square 2 minuts walking. Within a small walking distance,you can visit all major attractions and interesting spots of Evora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Old Evora Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing