We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imani Country House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imani Country House
Ranked #1 of 20 Evora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Imani Country House is a jewel, an unexpected corner of Paradise in the inner Portugal, very close to the magic city of Evora.
Everything at Imani is simply 'perfect', starting from the welcome (at the reception they speak a very good english, quite unusual thing in Portugal) up to the rooms, where every single detail is clearly the result of an accurate choice, driven by an undisputable 'taste' and sense of beauty.
Breakfast and lunch are served in a living room where again you can breath the tradition of that place, that used to be a fram in the past.
the only 'risk' is that you go there to stay one day and one night, but then you would like to spend the rest of your holidays there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simona t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Imani Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Imani is delightful from the moment you arrive - warm welcome, beautiful surroundings and rooms which are both very comfortable and creatively furnished. The owners and staff were all friendly, kind and really helpful. We hadn't planned on eating there but as we were there at the weekend took advantage of dinner - small menu - very well cooked and accompanied by some great wine. Although the restaurant isn't open on Sunday, they were happy to give us a meal from the snack menu so we could watch England being beaten in the Euros! We would love to have stayed longer - a lovely place to wind down as well as see the delights of Evora. Would highly recommend and would love to return.

Room Tip: Junior suite - room 6 was large and airy with such quiet air conditioning, we hardly noticed it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JuliaParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

i spent new year in evora with the kids and everything was great
people were very nice , the suites are very cozy, and the place is amazing
the new year party they arrajed was really nice w champagne, food and late supper very well served
we really enjoyed it

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

A beautiful view, serene surroundings and comfortable amenities...everything and more! This is a luxury country house and the owner was always accessible and extremely kind. All details are thought of to make your stay as welcoming as possible.It was so nice to stay here because it was just so tranquil and relaxing. Near the beautiful city of Evora.
Directions: CASA DI CAMPO

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElisabethvO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We decided to escape from the city for a few days and we wanted a quiet place to relax.
We were seduced by the fantastic photos on the Imani Country House website, and the truth is.. that place is even more wonderful than what you see in the photos.
It was a really great week-end, where our expectations were always exceeded.
We will always recommend and hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nunoricardogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
8.7 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
7.0 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
7.1 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 26 in Evora
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Evora Olive Hotel
Evora Olive Hotel
#7 of 26 in Evora
209 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pousada Convento de Evora
6.9 mi away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 26 in Evora
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imani Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imani Country House

Address: Quinta de Montemuro, Evora 7000-223, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Evora
Price Range: $169 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imani Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imani country house is 60 minutes away from Lisbon, 10 minutes from Evora and 2 minutes away from the Cromlech of Almendres, one of most important megalithic monuments of Europe. It is located in a unique in Alentejo, with antique gardens, lawns and a centenarian cedar forest. Five suites and two rooms with areas from 35 to 80m2. Breakfast is served until noon along with the daily newspaper. Imani has also magnificent swimming pools and a restaurant that serves delicious lunches, brunches and dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Imani Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing