We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Casa Do Vale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Do Vale Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Evora
Reviewed April 7, 2013

- friendly and helpful staff
- clean, spacious rooms
- clean swimming pool which was perfect after a hot summer day
- nice little garden to relax
- good parking
- well maintained
- very close to Evora at a quiet location
- good choice of breakfast & buffet lunch (could be a little better though, this is the only reason for not giving an 'excellent' rating
We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: our room looked over the pool and we liked the beautiful sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked a one-night stay during a trip to Evora. Staff were very helpful, room was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. The access to a balcony was a plus for my husband who smokes a pipe. The distance from Evora is approx. 3 km but the large (500 car), free parking lot in Evora is easily accessible and the front desk staff had maps which enables us to reach it without problem. The only drawback was the 12.50 Euro evening buffet. The soup that evening, though a nice flavour, was barely warm. The salad bar was OK. The two dishes they had for a main course - a combined potatoes and perch dish and a minced pork roll (which they called meatloaf) and rice - didn't leave a lot of choice. Breakfast buffet was OK and the price was included. I would stay there again but would find a restaurant in town for the evening meal.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Modern style; new, well maintained & clean; friendly & helpful reception staff; plentiful full breakfast; enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant; supermarket very short drive; we were very glad to be staying outside Evora because of congestion & parking problems but still very close for visiting; a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenMcClaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and we did really enjoy it. The staff is friendly, the room was good and we even enjoyed the swimming pool. I'll definitely recommend it. The hotel is 5Km from the city centre and close to a big supermarket "Pingo Doce"

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fjeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Of all the hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Portugal, this one felt the most comfortable. It is modern – but not too modern (i.e. no elevator;) the staff were very friendly; we didn’t have to fight for parking; and we simply felt at home here.

The location is outside the city center, and you definitely need a car to stay here. We didn’t want to drive in the city walls, and there are municipal lots (not that any of them are marked clearly enough to give you confidence that you won’t be towed, but…) located around the city, so this was perfect for us.

The rooms felt boutiquey (which I loved) and the balconies were a nice touch. We enjoyed the pool one night after a long day of sightseeing – a great amenity. There is also a nice restaurant on site. The wifi was spotty, even in the lobby,

Although the hotel is on a main street, our GPS couldn’t locate the hotel. We went in circles for some time while trying to find the place. If you have the same problem, there is a supermarket nearby on the right if you are driving from the city center. The hotel is located shortly after you pass that.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLE_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A bit over a year ago I booked this hotel (without any research other than price comparison) for three nights. It was far better than I expected. Great staff, exellent breakfast each day, free parking at the front door and great locals to chat with over a few glasses of wine out on the patio. My room was quiet, cool and perfectly clean.

Thuis hotel is a great value for the money. I would stay there again in a flash!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HENRYBLAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

After weeks of visiting historical buildings in Portugal I picked this hotel for the suite. It's a modern place outside the historical city. They have very nice suites with great balconies (I didn't see the rooms), a great pool, a nice and big garden and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast was good quality but no luxury. There is no elevator and no fridge. A very good 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the suite just to spoil yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katleen_lybaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#11 of 27 in Evora
1,024 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara Evora Centro
2.1 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#15 of 27 in Evora
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Evora Olive Hotel
Evora Olive Hotel
#6 of 27 in Evora
265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#7 of 27 in Evora
1,204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vila Gale Evora
Vila Gale Evora
#10 of 27 in Evora
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Do Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Do Vale Hotel

Address: Quinta de Vale Vazios - EN114, Evora 7000, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Evora
Price Range: $38 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Do Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Do Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing