We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and comfort for a short trip”
Review of Casa Do Vale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Do Vale Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Evora
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfort for a short trip”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

we found this place via Booking and we had an excellent stay for 50eur/night, breakfast incl. Good comfort in the room, friendly service at reception and nice breakfast buffet.
Swimming pool just opened for us...
Great location to visit Evora and surroundings

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexKou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    118
    51
    8
    2
See reviews for
43
121
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Very nice little hostel, fantastic staff, amazing food! I would came back for sure!Obrigada

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OdeteSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We took the recommendations of some others - stayed a bit out of town and parked near the entrance of Evora – a very wise decision. The hotel was easy to find and had free parking. It’s new, clean and modern but not sterile looking. Breakfast buffet was great – lots of different things to eat and prepared well. Tired from touring the city, we returned to the hotel for the inexpensive dinner buffet. Turned out to be one of the best meals we had on our trip! Many salads to choose from, a couple delicious main dishes and wonderful desserts. Definitely great value.

WiFi didn’t work but they let us use their computer. Technician was coming today! We found this the case in many hotels and laugh about it. If you really need wifi you should ask beforehand.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jandmVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My husband and recently booked 2 nights at the Casa do Vale Hotel, for a relaxing break. We booked in advance... the price was very good & included continental breakfast that was simple. but adequate,.
Location was perfect.....free parking on site in front of the hotel and was just a 5 minute drive into the centre or a €5 taxi ride to the 'Praça do Giraldo' square which we opted for on the first evening.
Parking just outside the centre of the City was easy too...... free and only a short walk to the main tourist attractions.
The Superior Double room. we booked had a large balcony overlooking the pool, with a table and chairs, but no sun umbrella, so sadly, as it was very hot, we were unable to use it as much as we would have liked to. The room was clean and modern with a flat screen TV, free WiFi Internet and the Air conditioning was controllable by remote. The room had a comfortable huge bed and the bathroom had a powerful walk- in shower. Towels were changed daily
All the staff on reception and in the Restaurant were very polite, friendly, helpful and spoke English.
In our opinion the only real 'negative' was the Hotel Restaurant, which is also open to non-residents. The food was 'ordinary' and 'very overcooked' It lacked imagination and 'finish' and both the evening meals we ate there, were very disappointing. We would not recommend eating there....... Such as shame as the hotel scores well in all other aspects.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuathalain3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The title just about sums it up! Although the hotel is a little out of the city, it only costs 5 Euros to get into town. The staff are absolutely brilliant- we were here for our wedding anniversary and they laid on a 'surprise', a plate of fruit and sweets, which was so kind. The staff were always smiling, the breakfast was simple but plentiful and tasty, and the rooms were a good size, nicely decorated and clean. And the swimming pool made for a nice lazy afternoon! Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BecMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night and we had the best nights sleep here.

Nice and cosy accommodation. very helpful staff, especially the young chap on reception. breakfast was ample and good. Overall Good value for money.

For some reason this place didn't come up on our Sat nav and we ended up on the outskirts of Evora. So i would reccommend checking you have the right directions and have a map before setting off. Luckily we found a really helpful shop owner who helped us get to the hotel.

The hotel itself is about 5-10 mins drive away from the main attractions, and very easy to access - just one main road to drive along.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for four nights this months and in general it has left a pretty positive impression on me.

The hotel was newly opened thus the facilities and decor are still in a condition, especially the shower which is very pleasant. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Yes, the location may be a problem if you do not have a car as it is a bit far away from the city. I agree with another traveller's review that the restaurant in the hotel serves also decent food with reasonable price. Especially their daily menu which could be a nice surprise for non-Portugese tourist.

The price we got on booking.com is also very attractive; given the fact that it is a three star hotel(and the price), I do recommen this hotel to other travellers. Your money is very worthy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForrestNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
1.9 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 24 in Evora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
2.1 mi away
Hotel Dom Fernando
Hotel Dom Fernando
#16 of 24 in Evora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara Evora Centro
1.8 mi away
Ibis Evora
Ibis Evora
#10 of 24 in Evora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evora Hotel
Evora Hotel
#11 of 24 in Evora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Do Vale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Do Vale Hotel

Property: Casa Do Vale Hotel
Address: Quinta de Vale Vazios - EN114 (1 km), Evora 7000, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Evora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Do Vale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Do Vale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing