We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alentejo's gastronomy at its best!”
Review of Vinho e Noz

Vinho e Noz
Ranked #10 of 243 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Alentejo's gastronomy at its best!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Do not try to eat here without a reservation. The place is small but has a good ambience. The menu includes all the typical food from the region. The quality is excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripeirinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    255
    39
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I like the meat on the stone so much. It is delicious!!! Very good restaurant, ambient and services...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best meat in Portugal so far!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and me live in Lisbon and went to Évora for a relaxing weekend with nice wine and eating.

At vinho e noz we both chose the tenderloin on hot plate and the beef is so tender that you do not feel any chewing resistance. It is muito muito bom!!

We highly recommend the place for its food, but also the chill atmosphere and excellent wine!

While in Évora, you must pay this place a visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank Maertne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very nice atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice dinner with nice and familiar atmosphere, also very good Value/price.
we'll come back if we come here again,
thank you!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were recommended to this restaurant by our hotel. They also have a slightly larger restaurant in Evora where the decor is not as 'local' but the food is slightly cheaper. The food was the same at both - excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful explaining items on the menu we didn't understand. They also told us how to make their excellent tuna and prawn pâté a definite must if you go! As a party of four none of us were disappointed. We had 5 or 6 starters to share and 4 main courses. Also plenty of beers, 2 bottles of good wine and port for afters! the bill was just over €120 we thought it was very good value for the whole evening. The other restaurant has the same name just a number 2 at the end.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindylou392013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinho e Noz also viewed

 
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to Vinho e Noz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing