We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine recommendation”
Review of Dom Joaquim

Dom Joaquim
Ranked #11 of 246 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Limerick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good wine recommendation”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had a lovely meal at this restaurant. What was particularly good was then wine choice and also the staff were very helpful in making a recommendation based on all the meal choice at the table. And it was a very good wine. Great service!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MECIreland2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    221
    53
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty place, very good food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Busy restaurant yet lovely ambiance. Staff attentive, food delicious, especially the black pork and a wonderful chocolate dessert with gelato. Substantial portions, as was often the case in Portugal.Wine tasting that evening added to the enjoyment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riblain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“try the black pork pie!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved the black pork pie. It's enough for two and the price is very reasonable. The ambience was lovely. Reservations are a good idea.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niskygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An absolute must.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We don't always find restaurants from guide books but this one stood out. The food was interesting and excellent. The waitress gave us fantastic suggestions. The food was presented theatrically at the table which added to the wonderful atmosphere. The restaurant that was packed to the rafters.
Would love to go again and try something new.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenPatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smoking”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and I had also read the good reviews here at Trip Advisor. We never got past a starter glass of wine because they allow smoking (which we didn't know) and the table next to us all lit up -- and we left. If smoking bothers you, stay clear.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bettelevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom Joaquim also viewed

 
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to Dom Joaquim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing