We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty place, very good food”
Review of Dom Joaquim

Dom Joaquim
Ranked #12 of 243 Restaurants in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty place, very good food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Busy restaurant yet lovely ambiance. Staff attentive, food delicious, especially the black pork and a wonderful chocolate dessert with gelato. Substantial portions, as was often the case in Portugal.Wine tasting that evening added to the enjoyment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riblain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    220
    52
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“try the black pork pie!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved the black pork pie. It's enough for two and the price is very reasonable. The ambience was lovely. Reservations are a good idea.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niskygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An absolute must.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We don't always find restaurants from guide books but this one stood out. The food was interesting and excellent. The waitress gave us fantastic suggestions. The food was presented theatrically at the table which added to the wonderful atmosphere. The restaurant that was packed to the rafters.
Would love to go again and try something new.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenPatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smoking”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and I had also read the good reviews here at Trip Advisor. We never got past a starter glass of wine because they allow smoking (which we didn't know) and the table next to us all lit up -- and we left. If smoking bothers you, stay clear.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bettelevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth driving from Lisbon for.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I was in the D J last friday with a group of friends and everything was top notch, from the very helpful young waiter to the delicious food it was an utter treat.Dont miss.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taxifor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom Joaquim also viewed

 

Been to Dom Joaquim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing