We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Evora and this apartment so much, we hope...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Evora, Evora District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MlouWalth...
Lockhart, Texas
1 review
“Loved Evora and this apartment so much, we hope to return one day!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a delightful five days in Evora in June, 2015, thanks to Luis and Antonia and their beautiful apartment. The apartment is simply but beautifully decorated, perfectly clean and comfortable, and easily accessible to the historic center of the city of Evora where we wandered for several days there. Antonia and Luis are great hosts with lots of good advice of where to go and what to see. Luis always responded promptly to our emails prior to our arrival and they were both very accessible during our stay there. They met us at the bus station on arrival and drove us back when we left. They oriented us to the city and the area around, especially to the fascinating megaliths in the area. We never would have found many of these prehistoric monuments had they not shown them to us. They provided lots of helpful history and background advice helping us find great places to eat (espcially the Taberna Tipica) and sights to see. We rented a car and drove to other towns and attractions and industries (pottery, tapestry, cork production) based on their advice. We had a wonderful time in Evora and thoroughly enjoyed the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hospitality of the hosts. The apartment was so well done; modern and charming.
Liked least: It is on 2 levels, but that is part of its charm.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wred0016
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“GREAT LOCATION AT REASONABLE COST”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 10 days and were able to walk everywhere in Evora. We were able to park our car just outside the walls within walking distance at no charge. We also used the apartment as a base for day trips by car to nearby locations such as Elvas, Portalegre, Monsarraz, etc. Evora has great restaurants and public squares as well as other attractions. The apartment is clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. The best part of the visit was the opportunity to spend time with the hosts, Luis and Antonia. They recommended great restaurants. They accompanied us on a couple of excursions, including a visit to Herdade de Rocim near Cuba/Vidigueira for wine tasting. We were able to gain a deeper understanding of Portuguese culture and cuisine with their help. We highly recommend this location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy A
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with very welcoming hosts”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've stayed in several holiday rental properties over the last 8-9 years, all excellent experiences, but this was the property with the most welcoming hosts. Luís and Antónia were kind enough to meet us at the bus station, and even to take us (when they found out that we didn't have a car) for a day out to Monsaraz, stopping at a ceramics workshop on the way that we would never have found by ourselves. We learned a great deal from them about the area and Portugal as a whole.

The apartment is fantastic - quite minimalistically and very stylishly decorated, in a lovely little cul-de-sac only a few minutes' walk from the main square and within a couple of minutes of excellent restaurants, bars and convenient small grocery shops. It was very well kitted-out, with everything we could want, and the nice surprise of some local produce from Luís and Antónia to start us off.

We'd highly recommend Casa do Becco da Forçada - great apartment and great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeemall...
Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Large, clean, well supplied apartment inside the walled city of 'Evora. Luis and Antonia were there to welcome us and helped us with our planning. They had cheese and bread on the table & written information to help us. Luis drove us out to the start of our hike of the Roman Aqueduct. I highly recommend their apartment and am impressed by their devotion to their tenants experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LockeundG...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wie die Gastgeber sich um uns gekümmert haben.
Liked least: Da fällt mir nichts ein.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brig054
Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La gentillesse, la disponibilité des propriétaires
Liked least: Tout était parfait
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girgrn
Catalunya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilidad ..
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing