We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good 5* star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Evora
Certificate of Excellence
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good 5* star Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and loved it all. The space is modern, breakfast is very good. Highly recommended. The only downside is that the wifi does not work in the bedroom, wired connection is provided though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    204
    32
    17
    3
See reviews for
161
363
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed one night and loved it all. The space is modern, breakfast is one of the best we had in a hotel. Highly recommended. The only downside is that the wifi does not work in the bedroom, wired connection is provided though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franciscosrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

In general, portuguese people are friendly and nice. The people in the hotel are really warm and very helpfull. The service is good. Breakfast is very good with lots of wonderfull tradicional sweets, and famouse bread. The room is big and the bed is big too. Azzaro amenities. And it has a very good bathroom. The location is perfect as this hotel is close to the centre and close to great restaurants. The restaurant is also very pleasent and if you like, try the sushi bar. This time I didn't try the SPA...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We splurged a little bit to stay here but it was great place to stay. Location is great, the room was clean and comfortable with a surprise turn down service with floor mats and slippers by the bed. The breakfast was amazing with a lot of variety - we were a bit unsure how it worked at first as none of the staff seemed eager to help us find a seat though. We managed to enjoy our breakfast just outside. It was interesting because even at that time of day, people were placing their towels and such on the lounge chairs beside the pool to save them for later in the afternoon; I found that a bit rude and inconsiderate - perhaps the hotel should regulate that a little?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris10df
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for three nights with our 2-month old son, in a 1st floor room, and had two meals at the hotel, in the swimming pool restaurant, one being sushi.By the way, the sound-proofing of the rooms is excelent.
The location of the hotel is perfect, close to one of the city entrances.
The room was wonderful, with a big bed and space enough for the baby cot.
The staff is friendly and helpful; breakfast is very good and we loved the restaurant.
There are plenty of other restaurants in Evora, in a walking distance range.
Why not try "Moinho do Cu Torto" ? ... traditional restaurant with a name impossible to translate !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The location inside the walls of Evora is convenient to everything. The entrance is through a Manueline gate so the very modern lobby is nicely juxtaposed. Look for vaulted ceilings, some with frescos, in the lower level. Originally a palace stood on the site, then a factory. The hotel has been open only four years. The entirely new wing houses beautifully appointed and designed rooms with stunning baths. Sound proofing is excellent. Lower level rooms have patios opening to an enormous garden framed by a a large aqueduct. Pool area is beautiful, though the pool is unheated. There is a lovely, small spa and exercise room. The staff speaks perfect English and has provided great help organizing a tour of the countryside. Their appears to be special features for children, though we did not inquire. Room service is great. Great value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Dorset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because the Sister M'ar De Ar was already full. This hotel is a very nice. The rooms are very spacious, with comfortable beds. Bathrooms are well appointed with separate shower and bath (with another shower).

I ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was of a good standard and reasonable (for a hotel restaurant).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Senor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evora hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergaria do Calvario
2.3 mi away
Convento do Espinheiro, A Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Vitoria Stone Hotel
Vitoria Stone Hotel
#3 of 24 in Evora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Convento de Evora
0.4 mi away
M'AR De AR Muralhas
M'AR De AR Muralhas
#7 of 24 in Evora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moov Hotel Evora
Moov Hotel Evora
#6 of 24 in Evora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto

Property: M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto
Address: Rua Candido dos Reis 72, Evora 7000-582, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Evora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evora
#4 Family Hotel in Evora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Evora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Evora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new and trendy hotel in the centre of the beautiful town of Evora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your M'Ar De Ar Aqueduto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Ar De Aqueduto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing