We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-designed, well-furnished and well-located...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Evora, Evora District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Arthur H
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Well-designed, well-furnished and well-located within the walls of Evora”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

This apt has been newly reclaimed from raw space, once used by a carpenter as a work space. Now it is a beautifully-designed and furnished apt that is extremely comfortable and well located for the traveler to Evora. Food markets and restaurants are close by. The main attractions of the city are all within walking distance. We loved our stay in this apt in Evora and happily recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayla H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautifully designed and furnished, this apt also is wonderfully located to maximize your enjoyment of Evora.”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully designed and furnished apt that once was a workplace for a carpenter. It is a very short distance to a market that has groceries and reasonably-priced wine. Restaurants, and some very good ones, also are very close. On the other hand, while this house is close to attractions, it also is extremely quiet. We heard the birds and an occasional dog bark. No traffic sounds. No raucous partying. Blissful quiet. Maria also is a great hostess. When we had difficulties getting on the Internet, she even offered to loan us her computer. (Then, the connection was made. So, all problems were solved.) She also is very responsive. We would happily recommend this apt to our most discriminating friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOUQUET P
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jflaus
Saint-Avold, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing