We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it !”
Review of Monte da Fornalha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Monte da Fornalha
Ranked #2 of 5 Estremoz B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Our second visit confirmed it, this is the most wonderful haven of relaxation and comfort. We picked walnuts, grapes, oranges, found little pools of sun to sit in, walked around the surrounding farmland amidst olive groves, cork oaks and vines. Orlanda does everything with such style! She achieves that difficult thing, combining rustic charm with real pampering comfort . And the breakfast ! Home made jams, lovely fresh local bread, just-pressed orange juice....I could go on !
We can't wait to get back. Of the many places we know in lovely Portugal, this is our favourite. Thankyou Orlanda !

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alexander96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and we loved it. It is right in the middle of Alentejo, close to many places to visit (Evora, Marvao etc..). The place is amazing, what you see in the website is nothing compared to reality. The hostess was very nice and kind, her advice are very useful, especially for places to see and typical restaurants.
The room was big and the decoration was lovely, comfy beds and great bathtub! You will have a bathrobe and slippers in addition to the complimentary bath towels!
If it is warm and sunny, you can use the swimming pool, it is in the middle of a lovely garden, you can really relax there.
The breakfast was amazing, wide choice of products, fresh bread and homemade marmelade and jams, everyhting in a relaxing atmosphere with music.
I would recommend it if you want to visit Alentejo.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Michelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Kretz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lurdes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: All of them are fantastic. No need to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crufede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estremoz hotels
5.8 mi away
Pousada Castelo Estremoz
7.2 mi away
Casa Azimute
Casa Azimute
#1 of 5 in Estremoz
18 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pateo dos Solares Charm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Alentejano Low Cost Hotel
5.6 mi away
D.Dinis Low Cost Hostel
D.Dinis Low Cost Hostel
#3 of 4 in Estremoz
7 reviews
7 mi away
Monte Dos Pensamentos
Monte Dos Pensamentos
#3 of 7 in Estremoz
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte da Fornalha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte da Fornalha

Address: Estremoz 7100, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Estremoz
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Estremoz
Price Range: $133 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Monte da Fornalha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing