We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperador Hotel Estremoz
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Estremoz
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were pleasantly suprised after reading the reviews to be staying in such a nice hotel. The room was large comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking a vineyard. It is a little distance out of the town, we found the walk in and back very pleasant. The town itself is very picturesque and regal well worth spending time exploring. We will use this Hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrispaul10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Thought this would be ok when first arriving. Not so. Owner was very friendly to our group at first but the mood changed drastically when he found out we weren't eating there. They were not prepared for our group of 20. "we have 6 chicken breasts, 2 of something else"....and so on. We elected to take the one taxi (5 trips) back to the city center for dinner. The rest of the staff was not at all pleasant. If you don't mind sharing a room with a few bugs you may be alright though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry-Appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. When we awoke in the morning, we filled the room grimly fi ants. Even our bags were full of ants. The maid started screaming, saying it was our fault because we had slept with the windows open, as if it were banned. It 'was very rude and the rooms were in poor condition and smell musty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicitar um quarto oposto à estrada nacional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1972AntonioVicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estremoz hotels
0 mi away
Pousada Castelo Estremoz
0 mi away
Hotel O Gadanha
Hotel O Gadanha
#4 of 7 in Estremoz
58 reviews
0 mi away
Pateo dos Solares Charm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Monte da Rosada Albergaria
0 mi away
D.Dinis Low Cost Hostel
D.Dinis Low Cost Hostel
#3 of 4 in Estremoz
7 reviews
0 mi away
Monte Dos Pensamentos
Monte Dos Pensamentos
#3 of 7 in Estremoz
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperador Hotel Estremoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperador Hotel Estremoz

Address: Estremoz 7100-05, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Evora District > Estremoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Estremoz
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperador Hotel Estremoz 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Imperador Hotel Estremoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing