We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Bejense
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$133
$126
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Melius(Beja)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sao Domingos(Beja)(Great Value!)
$58
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$504
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
66
67
16
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
67
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorpedestrian streetone nightfront streetfamily hotelthe hotel receptionhome made cakesrestaurant next doorfamily runclean roomsmiddle of towncharming hotelnext morningair conenjoyed our staynoisedocuments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 153 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A bit difficult to find, due to oneway streets, repaving of other streets, and poor signalisation. Not easy to encounter a parking place somewhere in the surrounding streets (hotel has no parking). However, we were nicely welcomed, the room on the 1st floor (no elevator, but the receptionist took our luggage upstairs) was rather small but comfortable, with a very modern, all black bathroom with walk-in shower. The design of the hotel is interesting. We had a good breakfast (included in room price).
Don't go to the restaurant next door, the food is bland and the service minimal. There sure are better places to eat in Beja.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We (3 ladies) stayed 2 nights here whilst travelling around Portugal. Comfortable,clean and welcoming with good breakfast centrally located. We stayed on the second floor with balcony overlooking the pedestrianised road. There is a bar outside and little noise but nothing that was a problem . Centrally located with in walking distance of town and of bus station which is the same side of town . Took day trip by bus to Serpa, Small hill top town with lovely square and also went by taxi (16 Euros return) to local vineyard with personal tour which we arranged at the tourist office. Wi fi available
This town is quite cheap for food- coffee under a euro and interesting pasta cafe nearby. Owners English is limited but we booked on internet.
There is a lot of road works going on outside with the pavement up so road access is difficult

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zorrothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel was only approx 5 mins from the bus station, by taxi the journey cost under 5 euros. The hotel, although down a pedestrian street was immediately recognisable by the beautifully vibrant bougainvillea framing the doorway.

It was, for us the perfect one night stop over, it was spotlessly clean, the bed was huge and the whole place very quirkily decorated. Everything in the old town was easily accessible by foot from the hotel though the area did seem to be suffering a bit from the current downturn in the economic climate.

Breakfast was very simple but nicely presented and a decent enough variety. all in all it was extremely good value, what more could you want for 43 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a lovely hotel this is! Beautifully painted rooms, which are clean and well maintained. The peace and quiet was amazing. I stayed for four nights and slept amazingly well. The staff are friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to a return trip to Beja with my husband and we shall certainly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were a big party so I can't say that all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Bejense is as flowery as you expect :-) It's a quaint little hotel that gives you everything you need. The breakfast is elaborate (fresh strawberries mmm), rooms are clean and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We came by car and had to drive around a bit to find a parking spot closeby (especially on our second day, the street where the hotel is is closed for cars) but we managed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews