We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residencial Bejense
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Beja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel was only approx 5 mins from the bus station, by taxi the journey cost under 5 euros. The hotel, although down a pedestrian street was immediately recognisable by the beautifully vibrant bougainvillea framing the doorway.

It was, for us the perfect one night stop over, it was spotlessly clean, the bed was huge and the whole place very quirkily decorated. Everything in the old town was easily accessible by foot from the hotel though the area did seem to be suffering a bit from the current downturn in the economic climate.

Breakfast was very simple but nicely presented and a decent enough variety. all in all it was extremely good value, what more could you want for 43 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Residencial Bejense
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a lovely hotel this is! Beautifully painted rooms, which are clean and well maintained. The peace and quiet was amazing. I stayed for four nights and slept amazingly well. The staff are friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to a return trip to Beja with my husband and we shall certainly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were a big party so I can't say that all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Bejense is as flowery as you expect :-) It's a quaint little hotel that gives you everything you need. The breakfast is elaborate (fresh strawberries mmm), rooms are clean and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We came by car and had to drive around a bit to find a parking spot closeby (especially on our second day, the street where the hotel is is closed for cars) but we managed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here 6 nights and was very pleased with the whole experience. The coffee in the morning was not good and the orange juice was powdered. My other half is a coffee buff so mentioned this to the receptionist and had fresh squeezed and espresso every morning thereafter. Room was very comfortable with good beds, a large flat screen tv with a thrillion channels, and good up to date a/c. The shower was about 1000x1200mm and was easy to use with powerful pressure. Staff were helpful. This is not a modern swish hotel, just v comfortable and quiet. All in all a v good hotel only a stagger and fall from everwhere.

Room Tip: our room 111 had two balconies. room 110 had one. Double glazing vg at keeping any street noise out
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WFDScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this charming hotel in Beja for two weeks while serving on a volunteer project with Global Volunteers (teaching English within the local schools). Clean, quiet, and very homey...Residencial Bejense was the perfect locale to learn about and explore the local community. Very friendly staff with a nice daily breakfast with strong, tasty and copious amounts of Portuguese coffee (!) allowed us to start off each day with a smile. The owners do a great job and really care about their guests...they treat you like family. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulNLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Charming historic hotel. We spent 2 days in a spacious room with a essential bathroom both very clean and nicely decorated. The pensiont is located in a perfect position of this beautiful little village. Breakfast was superb, the friendly staff served good coffee and an incredible choice of local food. Delightful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paola315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is ideal in the centre of this town. |The rooms were smalish but that might be because it had one of the biggest beds I have ever slept in. The room was comfortable and resonably quiet. A couple of places to eat and one even next door sold good food at a reasonable price. The breakfasst was good and the host and the family were very helpful and polite. Would certainly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beja
0.5 mi away
Hotel Melius
Hotel Melius
#5 of 9 in Beja
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Convento Beja
0.6 mi away
BejaParque Hotel
BejaParque Hotel
#4 of 9 in Beja
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Betica Hotel Rural
Betica Hotel Rural
#1 of 1 in Pias
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Barbara
24.2 mi away
Hotel de Moura
Hotel de Moura
#1 of 2 in Moura
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Bejense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Bejense

Address: Rua Capitao Joao Francisco de Sousa 57 | 7800, Beja 7800-451, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Beja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Beja
Price Range: $56 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Bejense 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residencial Bejense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing