We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Bejense
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Beja
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
1 review
“Peace and quiet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a lovely hotel this is! Beautifully painted rooms, which are clean and well maintained. The peace and quiet was amazing. I stayed for four nights and slept amazingly well. The staff are friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to a return trip to Beja with my husband and we shall certainly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were a big party so I can't say that all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    54
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
65
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herentals, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Bejense is as flowery as you expect :-) It's a quaint little hotel that gives you everything you need. The breakfast is elaborate (fresh strawberries mmm), rooms are clean and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. We came by car and had to drive around a bit to find a parking spot closeby (especially on our second day, the street where the hotel is is closed for cars) but we managed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here 6 nights and was very pleased with the whole experience. The coffee in the morning was not good and the orange juice was powdered. My other half is a coffee buff so mentioned this to the receptionist and had fresh squeezed and espresso every morning thereafter. Room was very comfortable with good beds, a large flat screen tv with a thrillion channels, and good up to date a/c. The shower was about 1000x1200mm and was easy to use with powerful pressure. Staff were helpful. This is not a modern swish hotel, just v comfortable and quiet. All in all a v good hotel only a stagger and fall from everwhere.

Room Tip: our room 111 had two balconies. room 110 had one. Double glazing vg at keeping any street noise out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WFDScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this charming hotel in Beja for two weeks while serving on a volunteer project with Global Volunteers (teaching English within the local schools). Clean, quiet, and very homey...Residencial Bejense was the perfect locale to learn about and explore the local community. Very friendly staff with a nice daily breakfast with strong, tasty and copious amounts of Portuguese coffee (!) allowed us to start off each day with a smile. The owners do a great job and really care about their guests...they treat you like family. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulNLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Charming historic hotel. We spent 2 days in a spacious room with a essential bathroom both very clean and nicely decorated. The pensiont is located in a perfect position of this beautiful little village. Breakfast was superb, the friendly staff served good coffee and an incredible choice of local food. Delightful stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paola315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
452 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is ideal in the centre of this town. |The rooms were smalish but that might be because it had one of the biggest beds I have ever slept in. The room was comfortable and resonably quiet. A couple of places to eat and one even next door sold good food at a reasonable price. The breakfasst was good and the host and the family were very helpful and polite. Would certainly recommend this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island WA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Found this place in Lonely Planet. Right in the center of town. Front desk staff very friendly. Got a very nice room, not large but with a small balcony facing the main street for E40. Parking is about a block away.

Beds were very comfortable, AC was nice to have. One flight of steps up to the room.

Breakfast was the usual European fare. One thing that was awful was the coffee. I am not all that picky, but I swear they put ground black pepper in it.

Beja is an ok place to stop on the way to or from the Algarve. Seemed a little depressed when we were there, but a very lively street scene nonetheless.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beja
0.1 mi away
Pousada de Beja, Sao Francisco
12.2 mi away
Vila Gale Clube de Campo
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BejaParque Hotel
BejaParque Hotel
#4 of 9 in Beja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Melius
Hotel Melius
#6 of 9 in Beja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel de Moura
Hotel de Moura
#1 of 2 in Moura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Bejense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Bejense

Property: Residencial Bejense
Address: Rua Capitao Joao Francisco de Sousa 57 | 7800, Beja 7800-451, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Beja District > Beja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Beja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Bejense 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residencial Bejense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing