We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Garden Restaurant

Garden Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Akbuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Turkish, British
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing, great value for money good selection of food. If you want to eat local cuisine this is the place. Ramazan the owner is great always friendly.
Great place to go day or night. At night its a great place to watch the sunset.

Helpful?
Thank emmabutton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great famiuly run restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have eaten here for the past 4 years on a fairly regular basis - great turkish food always freshly cooked and fantasitc service. Also very well priced and free bread and tea and coffee a must if you are in the area

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank davepeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Traditional Turkish Experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very traditional turkish food. Very nice, although I found some of the food a bit hot! Reasonable prices between about 10 and 25lira.Found some of the portions quite small but you get free pitta type thing and dip at the start. Very pretty view of the beach

Would visit again but there may be better places to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex_Patters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
179 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Food was nice, waiter was odd”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went here for lunch and the food was nice even though by the time all the meals were brought out the 1st person had already finished. Pizzas and bread were really nice though. View was lovely from the table and a stones throw from the beach. Waiter asked us to rate and review the restaurant on Facebook which i did only to then messaged by the waiter personally repeatedly to add him which i found a bit odd and unprofessional so i took my review down and blocked the guy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice views and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Friendly staff. really helped us out. Knew english so was a bonus.
Food was plenty, as we ordered grilled chicken and was a massive dish for one person!! and tasted really good. Though do not order the chips, as its not waht you will expect!!
Other than that i will definitely come again!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing