We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Resort Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Kaplankaya(Milas)
$405
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$18
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
109
77
42
18
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
77
42
18
42
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 288 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

i returned home on the 15/08/12 and although i wasnt desperate to get home i wont miss the place or ever be returning. Their isnt anything drastically bad about the hotel just lots of minor things adding together which resulted in an average at best holiday. This hotel is very much catered for the turkish people, now i know im on holiday in turkey but it was a bit too much.

Room

room was nice with a nice view of the pool/beach and were cleaned regulary with fresh towels daily.

Staff

friendly enough but dont really do more than the basics and never seem that bothered to help. The bar staff all favour the locals too even if you are obviously in front of them in the queue. the one exception to this was, i think his name was alkhlam the trip advisor guy who is situated opposite the main reception desk. He was very friendly and helpful and not just with booking trips, he sorted us out taxis and bus info, our transfer and places to go on the night times. he also ensured we could get food and drink on our last day when the hotel expected us to sit there from 12-5 until our transfer arrived, even though we arrived late and didnt get food or drink on our first day.

location

although not far from didim and altinkum in terms of distance, because of the roads it takes at least 25 mins each way on the bus (taxis too expensive and have to do a lot of haggling). Where this hotel is situated you are literally isolated with the exception of 1 stall over the road selling basics you can get in hotel shop. resulting from the isolated location any trip you do will have significant travel time added. Altinkum would be a much better location

food

you either need to get there as it opens or be prepared to eat a lot of bland pasta and salad. the food is fresh and clean but very turkish to the point of not having any idea of what stuff was. aslong as youre not too fussy you will always find something to fill a hole but thinks cant be good when you start getting excited about them serving onion rings. evening meal does have a grill everynight with a different meat/fish cooked fresh but unless you get in early if often runs out.

Drinks

soft drinks and juice are ok but none of the alcholic drinks are very good, im a 26yr old rugby player so am used to drinking anything but i still didnt manage to get even tipsy once here in a week due to a combination of the quality of the drinks and not wanting to drink anymore due to taste.

overall if you are the sort of holiday maker who really embraces the country youre in and are happy to entertain youreself without any help you would love this place, i had an ok time but wouldnt recommend it to friends and wouldnt go bk myself

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzyb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are in no way fussy travellers but I can safely say this was the worst all inclusive I've ever stayed in. The food was disgusting, bland, cold and obviously made on the cheap side. I spent 2 weeks eating bread and yogurt because the choice offered just made our stomachs churn. Apart from all the recycled slosh they served up daily, they rotated about 4 different main evening meals (assuming there was enough to go around which sometimes there wasn't). They was this red plastic looking salami meat (no idea of meat content), fish (grilled makerel which was acceptable), beef kofte (always cold and undercooked) and chicken wings. What we failed to eat in the evening was served the following day for lunch and always cold stale chips in the afternoon. It is just too appaling to note everything. You expect some recycling but this was at a different level with no regard for hygene or food safety. We got to know about 7 other families whilst out there and we all thought the same. We had to walk past an open kitchen to get to the dining area and the standard of hygene was zero. In fact, I would much rather have prepared meals in my own toilet at home. In the evenings, there was always a mad scramble to queue up and get something cooked fresh, however, because they appear to have no warming facilities, by the time you got to the front of the queue, what you were served was cold again. The food was so obviously recycled day after day and there was also a case of gastroenteritis which needed hospitilisation twice. People told me about flies and hairs they found in food. The food was not stored properly and it was a job and a half to find anything to eat which was fresh, not sat on by flies or that had not had eveyone's fingers in it. This is by no standards a 4 star and at the most a 3 star. The location is also poor, in the middle of nowhere so if you want to get a decent meal, you always need to take a bus or a taxi. The taxis were not cheap at 50 lira to altinkum one way. The only 2 positives - a nice beach albeit small but it's sandy and the water is shallow. Secondly the animation team are great. A lovely bunch of people who were funny and friendly, played games with guests etc and who numbed the whole pain of the experience. Will never ever return to this hell hole and has turned us off all inclusives for life. Moral of the story, pay a bit more and go to a hotel where you'll have peace of mind and where your holiday is not spoilt becuase you are constantly hungry and thinking where you should get your next meal from especially when you have children.

Room Tip: A sea view would be nice but not essential.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As a turk...i would never ever recommend this hotel it is disgusting we ate cold food every day breakfast lunch and dinner...the food choice was the same the only thing they did was turkish sausage...fish...and more turkish sausage!...there is no air-conditioning around the hotel....the first night we got there we had no air con in the room...also the toilet button was broken and the safe was broken.the lady that does hot bread (gozleme) was extremely rude!!!....the only good thing was the entertainment they really made a effort they were great and there was a guy called Kaya he was very helpful!...this hotel needs to be checked by ABTA and travel agencies as the rating is wrong!

Room Tip: "make sure you check your room"
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shenh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a one week stay at the Holiday Resort Hotel; like others, we had some reservations, following some negative reviews, but really struggle to fault this hotel.

The room was kept very clean, with fresh towels and bed-linen every day, by friendly and delightful staff; in fact, all of the staff were helpful beyond fault and committed to service and friendliness - especially if you make the effort to order drinks etc in Turkish (Icky Biera!). Although breakfast consisted of a typical continental fare, the lunch and evening meals were of a very high standard, with a wealth of choice and plenty of tasty Turkish dishes; salads and meats (with a different bar-b-que option every evening) were fresh and very tasty - don't be afraid to try any of it, you won't be disappointed.

The location of the hotel, with only a 50metre walk to a Blue flag beach and a stunningly warm and placid stretch of the Mediterranean Sea, is ideal for those seeking a relaxing beach break; loungers are readily available and, again, staff at the Pool Bar were friendly and do all they can to make your stay a pleasant one. If you fancy a trip, of 12km, the local town of Didim has a range of shops and banks etc and a lively promenade - with some of the finest mussels and ice-cream we have ever tasted!

So, overall, this is a clean hotel with friendly staff who will try to accommodate your holiday needs; food was far beyond that typically expected from all-inclusive breaks and there was a good selection of drinks (soft drinks, Pepsi and juices, Tuborg Beer, local red and white wine (Sharap), Vodka, Gin and Raki - an excellent choice! Having now returned, we struggle to comprehend the 'needs' of some of those who post negative comments; this holiday exceeded expectations and was incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Firstly I would like to say I am writing this in the lobby of the holiday resort with no air con I am here in a party of 6. Where do I start the food is cold,and discussing we have found hair in our food a dead wasp in our scrambled egg the staff are arrogant and don't speake English there is a lady that cooks bread in the afternoon she is so rude that we have complained so much but nothing has been done we have been here for 2weeks eat out majority of the time can't wait to get home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellytick1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews