We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family hen weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Elliott House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elliott House
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Elliott House
Lounge
Lounge, Dinning Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Wingfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beth F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely family hen weekend”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Elliott House & the Dairy at the end of September for a family hen do. It had everything we needed and more including a well equipped kitchen and equipment for babies (travel cots and highchairs). The houses are finished to a really high standard and the owner was helpful and accommodating. The farmer arranges animal feeding and egg collecting for the children which our little girls really enjoyed. There was also a great park/play area for children. The hot tub was really enjoyed all weekend too. Great stay

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissWicks...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a fabulous weekend!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am gutted to be writing this review from home, I wish I was still at Elliott House Amber Mill farm. A group of 7 of us went away for the weekend to celebrate some birthdays and I can honestly say I have had a most amazing time. I can't fault a thing it was absolutely brilliant! Vic the owner is wonderful so helpful and friendly, the house itself was spotless it was so clean and tidy and beautiful and modern. The hot tub was a great addition and getting to see the animals was really nice. I honestly can't praise Elliott House and Vic enough! I hope to return in the near future, thank you so much for your fantastic hospitality!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonB779
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing