We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil haven”
Review of Meadow Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Wingfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Suite
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil haven”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for a week self catering in Meadow Suite. New to the area we found it to be a little gem of a hideaway for relaxing in after exploring the beautiful countryside. Spotlessly clean and and with all you could possibly need (and more) it met and exceeded our expectations. Sybil and Tony were very friendly and most helpful, nothing too much trouble and the little extra touches such as fresh flowers and home made scones and jam were just lovely. We definitely intend to return and have recommended this cottage to friends and family. Simply perfect, inside and out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just spent a really superb week self catering in Meadow Suite. We arrived at the cottage much too early in torrential rain and would normally expect to be told to go away and come back at the allotted time, but no, we were welcomed in. Scones and jam awaited, lovely! The owners, Sybil and Tony, offer a homemade breakfast as an extra - we had it for dinner with homemade bread and jam - a meal to die for. The decor is modern but homely and of good quality. We would strongly recommend this home from home cottage

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIMSBY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Lovely, spacious and clean accommodation with modern facilities. Great breakfast with Sybils homemade jams. The lemon curd was gorgeous. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Homemade scones on arrival were a lovely touch also extras like milk, bottles water and apple juice provided. The bed was really comfortable and we slept well especially as it is so peaceful there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrimsbyMint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater IOW
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Having read earlier good reviews we decided to stay here We were not disappointed, it was superb. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and the little extra touches made our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caerleon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This B and B is a delight and we would return which we do not often say!
Perfect for a couple, very romantic
The location is peaceful countryside, with walks around and a nice pub not far away.
The service was really friendly and good hearted for example the changing selection of home made jam for breakfast, and scones/fresh fruit on arrival.
Sybil and Anthony go that bit further and obviously take real joy in their hospitality, so many little touches.The room is really comfortable if you just want to sit down , ie: not on the bed, a rare thing in a B and B. We loved all the separate rooms, and the way breakfast magically appears, also the ability to heat up a ready meal is really convenient.
The outdoors table with the little lights is another lovely touch, we could go on, but have run out of space!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2011

From first contact to departure the customer service was personalised and of the highest standard. We took advantage of the 7 nights for the price of 6 offer and enjoyed luxury accommodation with a home from home feel. My husband is German and so enjoyed that we could choose our breakfasts (Full English for me, Continental for him :-) There was also an option for a packed breakfast and a choice of times fror breakfast. Home made cakes appeared each afternoon for our enjoyment. This bed and breakfast is highly recommended hence the reason we chose it and it lived up to our expectations and more. There is a pub/restaurant within walking distance and other choices a short drive away. Ideal peaceful location particularly for couples looking to explore Derbyshire.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have strayed at a number of Bed & Breakfast over the years, enjoying the British countryside and local hospitality, and from time to time one will stand out for all the right reasons. This is one of them.
Sybil and Anthony made our stay in the Derbyshire Dales truly a delight. Attention to detail knew no bounds.
Local food and produce, breakfast with delicious bacon, found in a nearby butcher. Home made bread, jam and lemon and lime curd etc…
Don’t take my word for this more than special bed & breakfast try it yourselves; I know we will stay again. Thank you for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Wingfield
2.2 mi away
Santo's Higham Farm Hotel
0.3 mi away
The White Hart Inn
The White Hart Inn
#1 of 3 in Alfreton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Farm B&B
Park Farm B&B
#1 of 3 in South Wingfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crich Lane Farm
Crich Lane Farm
#2 of 3 in Alfreton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Suite

Property: Meadow Suite
Address: Meadow House Moorwood Moor | Moorwood Moor, South Wingfield DE55 7NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Wingfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in South Wingfield
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing