We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast at its best”
Review of Meadow Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Wingfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Suite
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed and Breakfast at its best”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have strayed at a number of Bed & Breakfast over the years, enjoying the British countryside and local hospitality, and from time to time one will stand out for all the right reasons. This is one of them.
Sybil and Anthony made our stay in the Derbyshire Dales truly a delight. Attention to detail knew no bounds.
Local food and produce, breakfast with delicious bacon, found in a nearby butcher. Home made bread, jam and lemon and lime curd etc…
Don’t take my word for this more than special bed & breakfast try it yourselves; I know we will stay again. Thank you for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Meadow Suite and wished it could have been longer. In addition to the large bedroom/lounge and bathroom there is also a kitchen ( microwave only) and small dining room so it is ideal for a longer stay. Everything is of the highest standard and the hosts are most helpful and obliging. Excellent breakfast with the choice of being served or a basket of provisions brought the night before. We also appreciated the daily treat of home baking which was left for us. We hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunyola, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We came to live in Mallorca some years ago. We were both born in Derbyshire and wanted to visit our old haunts. What a fortunate choice Meadow Suite was, such a comfortable suite, private and in the heart of the countryside. Sybil had thought of everything and made sure we were short of nothing. We had a full English breakfast every day. Everything we miss about England. We may emigrate back! Kandy, the lab is so lovely. If you take for a walk, she is a friend for life. We thought about kidnapping her.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randywood1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This was our second visit to Meadow Suite. Having visited last autumn for a weekend break we had to return for a longer stay. The homemade bread and jams make breakfast a must. There are many good restaurants and pubs with food within easy travelling distance with a range of prices to suit all tastes. Very peaceful setting and nice to be able to sit outside on your own decking area. There is much to see and do nearby, we spent a five day break visiting National Trust properties in the area, recouped the cost of our annual membership in one short holiday. Will definitely be returning for a third visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danders57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We have stayed in a great many different sorts of accommodation but Meadow Suite was one of the best we have encountered. Think luxurious Junior Suite, good sized bed, two sofas, tv etc. The breakfast was marvellous, served in our own dining room. My wife told our hosts that they had "thought of eveything", wonderful place!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topgunner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We just loved our stay at Meadow Suite - really really good and we are planning a return. We think this will be regular spot for us. It's easy to get to yet seems in the middle of the countryside - so the best of both worlds. Great for exploring the sights of Matlock - really lovely. Fantastic countryside walks straight out of the door. Sybil and Anthony Deane made us feel very welcome and were wonderful hosts - nothing was too much, and we too loved the afternoon treats - what a lovely treat! The accomodation was absolutely spotless, and first class. Its more than a B&B - you get a large bedroom with loads of room for sofa and comfy chairs, bathroom and your own private bathroom. Breakfast is served in your own dining room - its like a holiday cottage, but a B&B so brilliant value.
The pubs great, and Candy the puppy is a sweet heart!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyCapster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We received a wonderful welcome from Sybil and Anthony and their lovely puppy Candy. Home made scones were waiting for us on our arrival and a little afternoon treat appeared every day. The accommodation is of the highest quality and has everything you need including your own kitchen if you want to cook in the evening. The excellent breakfast is served in your own dining room so this is more of a self contained apartment rather than just a room. There is a lovely pub within walking distance which has an excellent Italian Restaurant but take your torch!! In the middle of the countryside here! Very peaceful with lovely views from the patio and you have your own private entrance. We will definitley be going back to this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverbirch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meadow Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Suite

Property: Meadow Suite
Address: Meadow House Moorwood Moor | Moorwood Moor, South Wingfield DE55 7NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Wingfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in South Wingfield
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing