We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st Time Tenerife, 1st Time Playa San Juan...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chris s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st Time Tenerife, 1st Time Playa San Juan - Loved it”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just return from a 10 day break away staying in Playa San Juan. I'm not one for many words - simply what a beautiful apartment, Chris & Katy have done a lovely job on the apartment, very clean, tidy, comfortable, homely, got everything you need for your stay & they said they are always on hand should we need help or assistance during our stay which was very reassuring.
Playa San Juan is a lovely village with plenty of supermarkets, bars / cafes, loads of restaurants catering for all tastes & finances. Really friendly place, beach is great.
Recommend Siam Water Park, fantastic day out for young & old..... that good we went 3x times.
We would recommend the apartment, Playa San Juan & Tenerife to anyone, Chris & Katy have definitely chosen a great location, 10/10, will definitely be booking again.
Steve & girls (Northamptonshire)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Playa San Juan & the aparment
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to add a review. We are so happy you had a wonderful time & enjoyed the apartment & surrounding area. Welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliech...
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow oh Wow what a find”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our first visit to Tenerife and to find such a lovely apartment in a lovely village really made the hoilday for us.
It was made so easy with the help of the owners Chris & Katy, very helpful from the initial enquiry to supplying useful information on the area, airport transfers, car hire, key collection.
The apartment itself is very spacious and has everything you need for your stay, lovely & clean and very comfortable. The lovely outside terrace is very large & a gorgeous sun trap, nice touches with the furniture from a nice big table for eating at then nice more relaxing furniture to enjoy a glass or two of sangria and of course a couple of sun loungers make the afternoon siestas more relaxing
The pool was a bonus, got loungers & umbrellas just really nice to spend time bobbing about in the sunshine. The apartment is very well situated on what we would say is the newer part of the village, just a short stroll down to the beach or Altesa a supermarket again just a short walk away has everything you need (nice little touch is the apartment has a shopper trolley, very handy).
The area of Playa San Juan is gorgeous, such a very friendly clean & tidy village that has everything you need for a stay of a week or a month, lovely restaurants, we found the ones down by the harbour a great place to sit, have a coffee and just watch the world go by. The beaches are also very clean and for €7.50 you can hire 2x loungers & sun shade or grab a towel and relax under the palm trees ☀️☀️
The choice of restaurants, bars & cafes is fantastic ranging from the bargains to more expensive, something for everyone, we never had a poor meal and everyone makes you feel so welcome.
The market on a Wednesday is great, from fresh fruit & veg, bread and loads of stalls.
Overall we had a great time and we thank Chris & Katy for making their apartment so homely and comfortable, and albeit not based in Tenerife they were always on hand should we have had any problems or just needs some help, again very thoughtful, we will definitely be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a nice clean, comfotable and homely apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment & surrounding area. Another excellent review.
We will be very happy to be welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
250erikb
Tenerife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean spacoius apartment accessable to all amenities excellant!”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

what can i say transport arranged to apartment, we were shown around to make sure we were pleased and knew where everything was! Very spacious, clean apartment with large private patio area very sunny! It is situated in a quiet area with amenities close by within walking distance like supermarket, restaurants, pubs! it has a harbour and some nice beaches you just have to walk a little further to see them dont be put off by the rocky areas you first see! We went on some walks around the area to be suprised by some fantastic views - its a lovely clean place great to be in and a good base to travel out from. We purchased a bonno card for 15 euro which enabled us to travel out to alover the island. The bus service is very regular and bus stops are situated close by all with timetables. I would recommend this apartment to anyone i took my teenage daughter and she thought it was wonderful and myself have booked again for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
THANK YOU, so pleased you & your daughter had a wonderful time, another fantastic review of our apartment & surrounding area, makes us very happy that guests love it so much, means a lot. Yes the first beach area you come to if walking is lovely and sheltered but a little rocky, (excellent spot to watch the wonderful sun set) further along you find the lovely sandy beaches. Useful and informative note about the Bonno travel card.
It's great to know you loved it so much that you have already booked again for next year.
Kindest regards
C & K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallumBat...
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect first holiday with our 11 month old son”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Apartment:

This being our first trip away with our son, me and my partner were a mix of nerves and excitement before we left. However once we arrived our nerves dispersed and our excitement was fully justified.

The apartment ticked every box for us. When we arrived we firstly noted how well presented the apartment was, clean and nicely decorated, we had nothing to worry about if our little one wanted to explore on his hands and knees. With an open plan kitchen/ diner and living room we felt right at home with the kettle on (essentials provided) and cbeebies on the large wifi TV (no need to miss your favourite British shows).

For couples also this apartment is ideal. Me and my partner really relaxed here, whether in the large sun terrace/ garden area, or by the pool. With the beach a 5 minute stroll away you can get into the sun early, enjoy lunch in the many beachfront restaurants/ bars, and stroll back ready for a siesta. We found the bed really comfy, and with the air-con our son slept better than he does at home!

The Area:

For a Tenerife holiday most Brits are used to the los americas and los cristianos areas. However Playa San Juan offers a more relaxed, authentic experience. With more space in the bars and on the beach! The locals speak English fairly well, well enough to make not speaking Spanish no issue, and yet still retain their local charm. We did venture out to the fanabe/ americas side on the bus one day and this is easily done from the close by bus stop. For a few Euro's you get to experience the best of both worlds, we enjoyed some hustle and bustle for the day, however with many of the restaurant/ bar owners being fellow Brits, and space on the beaches limited, it was nice to return to San Juan for our evening meal.

Overall:

Me and my partner have been on many holiday's abroad between us but we really did find this to be overall our best yet. We are already recommending this apartment to friends and family and would go back next week if we could. Thank you for helping make our first holiday as a family such a success, with many happy memories made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun terrace
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Hello, WOW we are so pleased you had a wonderful first family holiday, it makes us very happy that not only did you enjoy your stay in our apartment so much & also you loved the area of Playa San Juan as we do.
We will welcome you all back anytime so you can add to those first time family holiday memories.
Thank you from us both for staying.
C & K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment inside & out”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful week in Playa San Juan, this was our first visit here. What a glorious village, beach is fantastic and the people are so friendly.
We stayed in this wonderful apartment, it gave us everything we needed from the very comfy sofa, to the comfy bed (used the air conditioning in the bedroom a couple of times which we have to say was a god send ) all you need to cook a meal should you wish, but there are so many lovely places to eat & drink, you could choose a different place every night. We pretty much did, found a couple of places which became our favourites, Jamon Jamon, Las Parillitas (a simple restaurant but food & hospitality you couldn't fault) to name but a few. The apartment itself was VERY clean & tidy and the large outside terrace is a real sun trap, plenty of chairs & lovely sun loungers, a real treat to either sit or relax sunbathing. The whole apartment complex was spotlessly clean, the pool area was very clean, tidy & quite so managed a few lengths (not ready for 2016 olmpics just yet!!!!)
Excellent supermarket Altesa just a short walk away, this has everything you would need for your break and really handy as we didn't have to drive to & from. Bakery at the top of the village excellent, fresh doughnuts everyday
The owners Chris & Katy couldn't have done anymore for us, altough we didn't meet them personally the communication and local information they gave us was invaluable. From key arrangements to advice on where to visit, eat & drink and they were if needed always contactable which was very helpful to know. We thank you.
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely apartment, we will definitely be booking again very soon.
B & K
Norfolk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Real friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing, apart from wish we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Wow thank you very much for your fantastic review. We will welcome you back any time and really happy you enjoyed PSJ and so loved the apartment, means a lot to us
C & K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bs542016
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in great location.”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from our holiday in Playa de San Juan - our favourite place in Tenerife. Playa de San Juan is a small harbour town with lots of decent eating places, nice beach, lovely walks and amazing sunsets. It is not as commercialised as other places we have stayed in Tenerife. The apartment itself was clean and well equipped with a very spacious private terrace and access to a communal pool. The apartment complex was very well maintained. The booking process was smooth and Chris was very helpful and communicated well with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
We thank you very much for taking time to give our apartment & PSJ a review of 5*. It makes us very happy that guests enjoy staying in our apartment and love PSJ as we do.
We hope to welcome you back to both in the future.
Very kind regards
C&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Karen, THANK YOU for taking time out to review our apartment and give us 5*, we will welcome you back anytime. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing