We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
The relaxing beach in our beautiful town of Playa San Juan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The relaxing beach in our beautiful town of Playa San Juan
Relaxing beach with small beach bar cafe serving onto the beach NEW !!! 80sqm. private terrace with uninterrupted ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The relaxing beach in our beautiful town of Playa San Juan
Relaxing beach with small beach bar cafe serving onto the beach
NEW !!! 80sqm. private terrace with uninterrupted ocean view
Sun from sunrise to sunset with canopy for optional shade
View of La Gomera
Very quiet communal pool overlooking La Gomera
The Beach Promenade
View from kitchen window
Twin beds,
The delightful harbour where one can see fish traditionally being brought in by the Fishermen
The Promenade
Teide
Beautiful sunsets - a different picture every evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“home from home.”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from our 2nd visit to Kimberley's wonderful apartment and we had yet another lovely holiday there. We feel so relaxed there its just like home and Kimberley is a fantastic host NOTHING is too much trouble for her. We have already booked to stay again later in the year. Thank you Kimberly so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely apartment and introducing us to the lovely Playa San Juan. See you soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoy staying in the apartment. Was lovely to see you both again. Just got 3 seater and 2 seater sofa's in the apartment for extra comfort for your next visit. See you very soon! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wedgesco1
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation & Service”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment has every thing you could ever want and the personal service by the owner was second to none, many thanks for that!

We live in a small village and like a quite life and are used to this for our sleep. Unfortunately there is a main road behind the building which seems to be used by Motor Bikers as a racing track at night, double glazing would help here, but this would mean that the flat would need Air Conditioning and the owner says that this would not be possible. If you are used to living in a town i am sure that this would not bother you.

The building is very close to the Banana Plantation which attracts many flies. The patio is excellent but we were pestered by flies all day, there are two fly swats supplied to help with this problem, so be prepared.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
I did start to write reams and reams to politely fight my corner regarding the above (but have condensed it) as ones business can get damaged so easily:- I could see I was on a “hiding to nothing” as early on as the transfer from the airport to the apartment - details of which I have omitted as it would be unprofessional and very embarrassing and unkind to the Reviewer. The motor bikes??? Very very seldom have I heard one and other guests haven't mentioned it. It's very unfair or perhaps even ridiculous that our beautiful “true” Spanish town is described as a “racing track”. The flies?? I mentioned this straight away on entering the apartment that there were a lot of flies AROUND THE WHOLE TOWN as (every few years) they had piled the Banana plantations (which surround the whole of the town) thick with fertiliser, this cleared up within two weeks.

It’s a shame there's nearly all negative comments and no mention of nice helpful things e.g. stopping for groceries for guests after picking them up from the airport and very happily (if the apartment is free) to offer late/evening check out free of charge which gives nearly an extra days holiday.

I hope I have put the track straight for potential guests etc., etc., etc., I thoroughly enjoy, and work hard to make sure my guests have a wonderful holiday and to try and keep the best “star” rating I possibly can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Yay! So glad you enjoyed yourselves ! Thank you so much for the review. Hope to see you again. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane R
Rossett, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from three weeks in Kimberley's apartment and had a wonderful time. The apartment is superbly equipped and in a very convenient position with lovely views. We will be returning next year. Thank you Kimberley for making us feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Many thanks for your review, it's very much appreciated. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. The immaculate condition you left it in nearly reduced me to tears!!!! Thank you ! Best wishes to you both and hope to see you in 2018! Kimberley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroleh35...
Letchworth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything wonderful can't fault this apartment”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Kimberley met us at the airport & took us to her apartment she explained how everthing worked. The large terrace is wonderful it's like sitting on the deck of an ocean liner just the ocean & boats going by (heaven). Very well equipped for cooking etc but with nice restaurants a short walk away we only had snacks.The pool is a bonus had it to ourselves most of the time.The only down side is that you can't book for next winter it's full until mid Apil but I think it would be a nice place to go in the spring. All in all we had a lovely six day's would have loved longer but no availability so we moved to a hoyel in Alcala Hotel Navio which is also very nice & Kimberley even gave us a lift there when we left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Aw! Thank you for your lovely review, very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Penthouse and the rest of your holiday too. Best wishes to you both. Kimberley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozer1
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This really is a penthouse!”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is on the second floor (lift available) of the complex, overlooking the ocean and the island of La Gomera in the distance. The sun shines all day on the 80 sqm SW facing tiled patio. There is everything you need in the apartment - including a water filter - so there is no need to lug gallons of bottled H2O from shop to kitchen! For entertainment and connectivity, there is fast broadband and a new 40" LG TV with box enabling access to all UK TV channels - and catch-up TV + DVD. The complex has a fair sized shared pool area - which on our visit in February/March was hardly used by others. The apartment is situated at the more up-market northern end of the resort. A supermarket and well equipped public gym (only 20 euros for 11 visits) form part of the same complex. In addition to the ocean view, the adjacent public square and municipal sports complex provide an opportunity for guests to watch the locals in their everyday activities. But as the apartment is on the second floor level, disturbing noise levels are not a problem. The owner of the apartment, Kimberley, could not do enough to make sure our visit was everything we had hoped for. She also provides an airport transfer service - at a very competitive rate - to ensure our arrival and departure arrangements go smoothly. We highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Thank you both so much for your review giving potential guests a greater insight about the apartment and surrounding areas. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian V
2 reviews
“Didn't want to leave for our next resort!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in the clean,well equipped and comfortably furnished apartment.The spacious balcony with views over the sea and round to the mountains was extremely pleasant throughout the day.
Kimberley's attention to detail with household supplies, a useful information booklet and mobile phone for instant contact,should any problem arise, were much appreciated.
The booking and payments were straight forward and on arrival Kimberley met us,as arranged, at the airport. It was a public holiday,with local supermarkets closed, but she had the forethought and kindness to take us shopping for essentials en route to the apartment .On departure she drove us safely on to our next resort.
The weeks at Kimberley's place in San Juan were most relaxing and we hope to return as soon as possible.
.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you both so much for your wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes. Kimberley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing