We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dolphins dolphins dolphins!”

Sea Passion Charter y Pesca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Charter&fishing Whalewatching, snorkell, bottom and trolling fishing. Piloto whales, bottlenose dolphings, turtles, flyfish., calamar etc.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

la excursión en barco de Carlos Javier para mirar en la naturaleza los delfines o las ballenas es una experiencia increíble y inolvidable.. hay familias de delfines y de ballenas piloto residentes y otras especies que migran..super!!
fuimos también en una cala para hacer un bano y snorkeling ...Todo me encanto' y el capitano es una persona muy profesional y muy amable, el barco es muy bonito y tiene varios sitios donde estar y descansar también por los niños y Carlos Javier también nos explico' un poco de la vida y del costumbres de las ballenas y delfines y del medio de la zona de Playa de San Juan.. muy muy recomendado!!!
Dolphins and Whales watching' experience with Carlos Javier's Boat is incredible and you probably won't forget it!
Just outside Playa de San Juan live resident dolphins and piloto whales families but there you will see also migrating species..WOW!!!!!
We have been also in a bay for having a bath and do snorkeling..
I really enjoy everything and the captain is a very profesional and a nice person, the boat is nice too and have many places where to stay, relax, enjoy your trip..also if you are with your children!!
Carlos Javier explained us about dolphins and whale habits and also talk about Playa de San Juan environment. Very higly recommended!!! worth the visit!!!

Thank mariangela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Javier R, Gerente at Sea Passion Charter y Pesca, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su bonita opinión.
Seguiremos trabajando en la misma dirección para que está excursión sea un bonito recuerdo de Tenerife.
Muchas gracias y un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pilot whales"
in 7 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 4 reviews
"captain javier"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"big thanks"
in 3 reviews
"sandwich"
in 3 reviews
"sea life"
in 4 reviews
"tuna"
in 3 reviews
"big family"
in 2 reviews
"whale watching"
in 2 reviews
"answer any questions"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 13 reviews
"engine"
in 3 reviews
"swim"
in 6 reviews
"turtles"
in 3 reviews
"gracias"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2017

'seapassiontenerife' are situated in San Juan Tenerife.
Lovely little fishing village with superb beach front.
government issued certificate for conservation.

The thing i liked most was that there is a quota of how many can be aboard the boat trip 3 -11 at any time.

WE CAME WE SAW WHALES !!!!!!!! YAY
I love nature and when they dropped anchor and turned the engine off i was in heaven.
They even let me steer the boat how about that for being cool and chilled ?
These folk are the best whether you are a tipical tourist into deep sea fishing or just looking for dolphins or whales.
i cannot endorse this team enough.
100% satisfaction.

1  Thank jmswlsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Javier R, Gerente at Sea Passion Charter y Pesca, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thanks a lot for your opinion.
I hope you have a nice holidays in Tenerife
See you soon
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Great trip with fishing and whals watching. Captain Javier is very kind and well informed about tenerife and surrounding. He gave us lot of useful information.
We recomend it to everybody who stay in playa de San Juan. It is your must be! We really enjoyed it!
Anna&Jens

Thank Dream709078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Javier R, Gerente at Sea Passion Charter y Pesca, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Thanks a lot for your opinion, we love you enjoy of all your holidays in Tenerife.
Thanks for tell the experiencia on board.
We hope see you soon in Playa San Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Thanks to the trip advisor ratings for Sea Passion as a top thing to do in Playa San Juan, I booked the afternoon boat outing for our group of 4 to see dolphins and whales. We were in luck that the boat was all to ourselves, and we all sat in the front of the boat by the railing. We enjoyed the lovely view being out in the ocean, with the waves spraying the boat and keeping us cool. After about an hour or so, we saw pods of dolphins that got so close to the boat that we could nearly touch them!! It was an incredible experience and amazing to see what social animals dolphins are! We were completely fascinated and obsessed with them.

Later, the captain dropped us out in a little cove to try snorkeling. The water was a bit chilly, but it was worth it. While the depth at first didn't allow you to see everything (which was a bit nerve-racking as someone afraid of sharks), after swimming closer to the rocks you could see down 30- 40 ft and see lots of fish and sea life.

This was one of the most memorable parts of our trip to Tenerife. Highly recommended!

1  Thank jmdeutmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Javier R, Gerente at Sea Passion Charter y Pesca, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thanks a lot for your opinion.
We continuon working like that for the clients have a beatifull experiencia on board.
We waiting on board soon.
Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

A big thanks to Carlos for taking my wife and me on a 4 hour fishing trip.
Carlos took us to a fishing spot called the bank this were Carlos farther and grandfather went to fish the fish that they caught were then taken into Playa San Juan to be sold therefore for the name the bank.
My wife caught the biggest fish of the day a fiesta fish.
Once more thanks Sea Passion

2  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Javier R, Gerente at Sea Passion Charter y Pesca, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Thanks a lot for your opinion about Sea Passion.
We continuon working in the same line for our clients have a beatifull experience on board .
Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Passion Charter y Pesca also viewed

Santiago del Teide, Tenerife
 
Santiago del Teide, Tenerife
 

Been to Sea Passion Charter y Pesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing