We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a relaxing family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ann_MU179...
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views and great location but........”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa has the potential to be stunning but it's dated and needs to be refurbished. The review that was written in January 2013 still stands. Sofas are the same, kitchen and bathrooms are in a poor condition too. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired and we complained about the pool as well. Someone came and cleaned it, added tablets and fluid then it was ok to use. I thought with what it cost to rent that it would of been a better standard. We all had a wonderful holiday and we loved Playa St Juan just shame about the villa. It wouldn't take a lot to bring it up to a better standard and I would pay a higher price and would recommend it to friends!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baozi_fan
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Our group was 3 couples - my parents, aunt and uncle, me and my husband and our 6 month old. Location was great. San Juan is lovely and quiet, but with a nice promenade, beach, local shops, restaurants on the promenade. My husband and I studied Spanish at uni so were apprehensive about going somewhere too touristy, but San Juan was very Spanish. Lovely. Villa was well equipped with fantastic views from the balcony of the ocean across to La Gomera. Lovely pool. We spent all our time on the balcony around the table.
Bedrooms in the basement would benefit from air conditioning as it got very warm. We would go back this year but another family is joining us and sadly it's not big enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony area and location.
Liked least: Temperature of downstairs bedrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry h
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There are better places to stay for your money!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
6
people found this review helpful

I am part of a family group who has been travelling to various destinations around the World for the past 15 years. We are all in our mid to late sixties and expect a high degree of quality wherever we stay. On the previous two years, we have stayed in villas on Lanzarote both of which were superb. On the face of it, this villa should have equalled the others, the location and general appearance of the villa was very good, being literally a stones throw from the sea and sited right on the edge of town. It is spacious and airy but as you take a closer look, the blemishes become apparent. Keys for accessing the building were left in a safe, however the safe was broken so anyone could have found them. Likewise the safe indoors was stuck open so valuables, passports, money etc could not be securely protected. Furniture in the living area had old curtains draped over them, we thought this was for protection whilst the villa was unoccupied but it was to hide the shabby quality of the upholstery beneath! In the kitchen, the acrylic sink was ingrained with dirt and we played host to a family of what appeared to be a brown version of what we call in England "Thunderbugs" These lived under and around the sink and other kitchen areas and were constantly around despite spraying and laying traps! We like to cook in for some of the time, but utensils were of poor quality and cutlery and glasses were mismatched. If you are a stickler for having the right glass for the wine you are drinking, forget it! A barbecue was used in torchlight because the longlife bulb illuminating the area had "blown" with no ladder to reach it and no replacement bulb. The bathrooms need attention with at least one of the shower heads held together with tape. Generally the villa was shabby and in need of a good clean.
Normally we would expect a manual to be available for the villa and the area telling us where things are, how the tv works etc but we could find nothing and when one of the party fell ill, we had to ask around to find some help. It appeared to us as if the owner had walked out of the villa in 1990 and had not been back since. This place needs a serious upgrade. In the current economic climate, we all expect value for our money and until this place is dragged into the twenty first century we shall look elsewhere! We don't do retro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thank you. Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing