We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Restaurants - One Name”
Review of Jamon Jamon

Jamon Jamon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Informamos a todos nuestros clientes y futuros q hemos abierto un nuevo restaurante anexo a la actual tasca,el cual hemos dedicado a las especialidades en arroces y carnes a la brasa.un local acogedor con la misma atencion y la cocina de calidad q nos caracteriza. Les esperamos,gracias por elegirnos.JAMON JAMON
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Two Restaurants - One Name”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My overall rating for this restaurant only applies to the Grill Restaurant not to the Tapas.

There are two restaurants - one is the Grill and one is the Tapas. We went to the Grill twice during our week long stay and with excellent results, it's an excellent meal and the service is attentive. I had the Iberian Pork shoulder and my partner had the lamb chops, the second night we shared a T-bone steak for two which we cooked on a hot stone at our table. We would definitely return.
The restaurants are next door to each other.When we went to the tapas, the service was slower and we waited to order drinks and food and for it to arrive. Our main issue though was the uncooked meatballs and raw chicken breast, we did let them know, but their first response was to offer to take them back and reheat them which we declined. In the end they removed the cost of the items from the bill and that was the end of it. We still paid 44 euros though for 3 dishes which consisted of 5 baby squid, fried cauliflower, padron peppers and a bottle of wine (15 euros).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    157
    53
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler's Ford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Ambience”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We ate here on a Friday evening. There was a Tango show,no extra charge for that. You need to be sitting near the dance area to appreciate the dancing. From the back we could not see very well. Booking essential for the Tango and Flamenco nights.

The food was very good: the starter of Fried Mushrooms and Aubergines was delicious. The veal chop and the entrecote steak were enormous!

The desserts looked amazing but we were full so did not try them - next time...

The staff were very welcoming and gave us good service. This is a great restaurant for meat eaters!

Drinks and food reasonably priced

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went last night based on these recommendations and were not disappointed if anything photos here don't do it justice We had 5 or 6 tapas dishes, bottle of wine and a beer for 60 euros. All very fresh, prompt service and clearly popular with locals and tourists a like

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at the Grill side of Jamon Jamon and we were not disappointed! My husband had the pork chop which was huge and I had the chicken skewer. Both meals were cooked to perfection,absolutely delicious and extremely good value for money. We also had Catalan Creme for desert which was gorgeous. The service was second to none and better than we have had in some 5* hotels. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gallerygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top tapas”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Came recommended . Good food, good service and friendly staff . Plenty to choose from for both tapas and drink! Busy did book full of Spanish in addition to tourists. Likely to try the grill at some point during our stay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 600jmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamon Jamon also viewed

Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
 
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
Alcala, Guia de Isora
 
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora
 

Been to Jamon Jamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing