We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluefields Bay Villas
Nearby Hotels
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Luna Sea Inn(Bluefields)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Heal Jamaica(Petersfield)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
$365
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$429
$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$403
$309
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$527
$290
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$268
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
380
10
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
10
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan micheleys fallsmullion coveprovidence housecottonwood cottagejerk chicken lunchprivate poolnight manclean clothesclub mobay representativehelicopter ridelocal schoolthe entire staffdeep sea fishingthe main housefamily vacationbanana bread
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I am a conscientious traveler, so before booking Bluefields, I read every review for the past two years. My sisters and I just returned from an incredible stay at Cottonwood Cottage (July 19-26). Nestled between the ocean and a gentle cliff, surrounded by a palate of ambient colors that only Jamaica can provide, this lovely two-bedroom villa provided the backdrop for a level of customer service we had never known. We have travelled together for nearly 15 years, and our annual treks have taken us to exotic destinations and phenomenal properties around the world. But never, ever, have we experienced anything as wonderful as Bluefields.

Cottonwood, like most of the villas in Bluefields, is beautiful. It is obvious that a lot of thought went into the architectural design and furnishings. Every room and corner of the villa is filled with a fascinating artifact (painting, bookcase, floral arrangement, etc.,) that somehow connects to something else in the room. It’s taken me a week of sorely missing it to begin to understand why I felt so at home there. The villas are designed to encourage conversation, reflection, relaxation, and encounters that eventually draw you into the “family.” And nowhere is that appeal more apparent than in the people who staff the villas. They are far more than drivers (Percy, Mourice, and Nicholas), cooks (Shaki, Tamara, and James, the “Jerk Chicken Master”), butlers (Dwight), and property managers (Carmen). They are people who smile at you far more than they have to; people who listen to your dreams and are not afraid to share their own; people who anticipate your needs because they are proud to be Jamaican and they want you to love and appreciate their country as much as they do.

So, if all you want is a vacation, Bluefields probably will exceed your expectations. But don’t sell yourself short. If you truly want to experience Jamaica, I’d like to encourage you to make this your new home away from home. I know we have.

Room Tip: We had a chance to visit three other villas, and I think we'll book the Hermitage next time. But we're gonna stick with our staff. Wouldn't trade them for the world!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank misha211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was the fourth time we have been to Bluefields and the second time to take the family (7 adults and 4 children). To say that everyone had a wonderful time would be an understatement. What makes this spot so unique is its physical beauty (both the villas themselves and the surroundings), the staff, and the food/drink. There were plenty of things to do for both adults and kids on the property itself. Except for a side trip to Negril by four of us, all spent the entire time at Bluefields. The kids had a nanny for most of the time and she was wonderful. They had fun gathering shells, making jewelry, playing lawn games, snorkeling, and splashing in the pool. The adults had plenty to do too, including a lot of relaxing by the ocean, reading, kayaking, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, and just re-connecting with each other. The staff was superb including the Butlers, Cooks, Gardener, Nannies, Housekeepers, etc. They are true professionals and made our stay so special and enjoyable. Also, they are very nice people and interesting to get to know. We had great food. It was delicious, varied, and presented in a most appealing way. All of us also looked forward to the special drinks fixed by the Butlers each day. We would recommend Bluefields without hesitation. It is the best.

Room Tip: The villas are varied in size but all are charming and well appointed. Some are more appropriate for a large group such as San Michele or the Hermitage. Others, like Cottonwood and Milestone are more suitable for a couple.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drillersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to Jamaica since the early '70s. We have visited most of the island and have many wonderful experiences. About 10 years ago, we "discovered" Bluefields Bay Villas. We have been back to Bluefields for all subsequent vacations. Our staff this year was as accommodating and sensitive of our needs and wants as all the staff members we have had in the past. Our thanks go to Carmen, Sara, Anna-Kay, Kevin, Neville, and the rest. The food is wonderful. The service impeccable. We relish our privacy and if you want the same, this is the resort for you. The only changes for our comfort over the past decade have been for the better. Lastly, I want to thank Deb and Braxton most of all. Their desire, hard work and foresight have made Bluefields what it is today. We'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: Cottonwood Villa is wonderful but the seclusion and privacy of Providence House has won us over as our favorite.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TonySandyHook_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our family just return from an awesome stay at the Bluefield Villas. It was pure heaven, lots of relaxation time, great scenery and beaches. There were activities for all family members and time for "bonding". We are planning on making a yearly vacation, that's how much we loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasergirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to travel all over the world and stay at some of the finest resorts around. However, I have never had the level of service that is supplied by the staff @ Bluefields Bay Villas. They are simply the best!!! First, they truly try to get to know you. Then, they simply anticipate your every need! It all starts resort-wise with Alfred, Carmen and Vaniesha. They manage the place. Then, for us, it was the individual staff at Cottonwood Villa. Dwight, Shaki, Tamara, Aldean, Richard and Sharon took care of all of our needs and every request. At don't let me forget Percy. He did everything, including driving us around the island and explained all things Jamaican. They are truly proud of their island. If you want a great place to stay and want to be pampered, go to Bluefields. You will not be disappointed, I promise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr. Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews