We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluefields Bay Villas
Nearby Hotels
Luna Sea Inn(Bluefields)(Great Value!)
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Heal Jamaica(Petersfield)
$39
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Room Service
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
$365
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$518
$322
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$563
$309
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$527
$327
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$268
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
380
10
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
10
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan micheleys fallsmullion coveprovidence housecottonwood cottagejerk chicken lunchprivate poolnight manclean clothesclub mobay representativehelicopter ridelocal schoolthe entire staffdeep sea fishingthe main housefamily vacationbanana bread
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 398 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had such a wonderful, relaxing vacation. We stayed at the Hermitage for the majority of our stay, and moved to Providence for the last part. Both properties were beautiful. Importantly, the staff were excellent and friendly, providing the highest level of service without being stuffy or intrusive, anticipating our every need sometimes before we even knew that we would need something. The meals, appetizers and cocktails were amazing (with extremely generous portions). We had sent a list ahead of time of all the local cuisine we wanted to have while we were there, and the cooks obliged happily, even sharing some recipes with us.

The beach was a short walk from the Hermitage, and an easy kayak ride from Providence. The water was calm and the beach staff were attentive but not intrusive. We even had lunch on the beach one day. There was some snorkeling right near the shore by the villas, but we also went out by boat for a snorkeling excursion. We also went on a hike in the local hills with Marvin, our head butler at Hermitage, as well as an excursion to YS Falls (and ziplined, which was an extra charge) with Marvin, who arranged for Ninja to guide us through the area.

From the pick-up at the airport, to our arrival, excursions, move from one house to the other, and our reluctant departure, we never had to concern ourselves with any details or decisions. Out of all the private villas we've stayed in over the years, we can truly say that this was our best vacation. We cannot say enough positive things about our time here. We look forward to going back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TN_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Mullion Cove last week. The villa had a quaint, colonial feel inside and the outside is a true paradise - pool overlooking the ocean, lush landscape, a few steps to a private gazebo on the water and a few more steps to a basically private beach.

While an ideal setting, the staff really set this apart from any other experience. We had three-four staff at the house at all times, except one overnight. They all were fantastic at what they did, and did so with genuine hospitality. And, supporting staff - whether on the grounds or true beach or driving us to and fro - we equally kind and helpful.

We got out of the villa a few times. Once for a happy hour at a nearby villa and once for a jerk chicken lunch at yet another vacant villa - weekly occurrences that were a nice touch by Bluefields. We also did hiking with a Bluefields guide and got out to Negril for scuba diving. All highly recommended!

The only critique of the whole experience I would have is that the brick around the pool gets slippery when wet, as does the hallway connecting the bedrooms and the outdoor patio, so we treaded carefully with an infant in tow. Really minor, but figured I should note something!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pohorylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bluefields Villas exceeds expectations yet again. This time around, my husband joined me at the spectacular San Michele. It's impossible to communicate how amazing the view from our guest room was. We were greeted with simply dazzling vistas of the aquamarine Bluefields Bay. My husband was knocked out by the location, warmth of the staff, elegant and island-inspired architecture, sumptuous cuisine, and thoughtful historical appointments. We love Jamaica and plan to spend many more years exploring it's treasures from the incomparable comfort of Bluefields Bay Villas.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the oceanview rooms, which aare stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tressadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our second trip to Bluefields Bay Villas. The first was our honeymoon 12 years ago and we have been planning to go back for years. We stayed in Cottonwood Cottage on both trips and it was the perfect space for us - newlyweds and then a couple traveling without their children (although there is a 2nd bedroom for additional guests).

One of the most unique aspects of Bluefields is the staff. You are pampered at every turn and they are genuine, friendly people. We had several of the same staff on our 2nd visit which was great. The food is fresh and cannot be compared to any restaurant we have dined in on other trips to the Caribbean. We were looking for a relaxing escape and found that here. Although we did visit YS Falls and did the canopy tour and jumped into the falls. We also took a local hike with a guide from Bluefields and this was a fascinating glimpse into Jamaican culture and life. Everything else we needed was provided - sea kayaks, snorkeling gear, peace and quiet, massages, and amazing views and sunsets. We would highly recommended Bluefields to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful trip to Bluefields. It was a ladies trip and we stayed at the San Michele. I will have to be honest and state that if you are staying in the San Michele and are going to fill all six bedrooms that you should know that not all of the bedrooms are equal. The two upstairs bedrooms are fabulous with terrific views. Then there are two additional smaller, but nice bedrooms downstairs. The last two bedrooms are in a cottage/bungalo right behind the main house. While these rooms were nice, they were not as nice as the ones in the house. This is the only even somewhat negative comment I will have to say about the villa. And, honestly, we spent very little time in our bedrooms.
As all prior review state - the staff at Bluefields is just incredible. Until you stay there and experience it, there is no way for you to fully understand. Marvin, our 'butler', was very enjoyable and we all had a great time. We all agreed that there was nothing they wouldn't do for us. We were totally pampered on this trip. The grounds are beautiful and we also were able to tour one of the other villas while we were there. They are all top notch.
I was a little apprehensive about the food (I am a picky eater) - but all worries were put away the first evening. The chef(s) we had were very talented and there wasn't a meal we didn't enjoy.
If there was a way to rate this higher than the five, I would. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and all wish we could return again very soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews