We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluefields Bay Villas
Nearby Hotels
$184
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Luna Sea Inn(Bluefields)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Heal Jamaica(Petersfield)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
$309
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$403
$306
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$277
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
380
10
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
10
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan micheleys fallsmullion coveprovidence housecottonwood cottagejerk chicken lunchprivate poolnight manclean clothesclub mobay representativehelicopter ridelocal schoolthe entire staffdeep sea fishingthe main housefamily vacationbanana bread
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 398 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We are from Europe and visited Bluefields Bay in January 2013.
We were in "The Hermitage" villa.
This was a wonderful vacation!
It was our first trip to Jamaica and our stay at Bluefields Bay has contributed to this impression in a unique and special way!
We liked the friendliness and professionality of the whole team: butler, cook, house keeper, beach guys etc.
There was nothing to complain about actually and all of them did their best to make our vacation perfect and unforgettable!
Our butler has even arranged special last dinner for us near the beach.
We stil miss the Bloody Mary's he made for us!;)
We definitely recommend Bluefields Bay Villas to all our friends and all people who plan to visit Jamaica.
We want to say to the whole team: thank for you your warm reception and excellent service!
Absolutely, if we will come next time to Jamaica then our destination will be one of Bluefields Bay villas!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyNayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was lucky enough to visit Bluefields Bay Villas (twice) as a teenager with my aunt and uncle. San Michele was an absolute paradise that I'd only dreamed about returning to. This September, my husband and I celebrated our 10th Anniversary and we chose to return to Bluefields and stay at Cottonwood Cottage. The moment we arrived, I was questioning why I had waited so long to visit. This gorgeous landscape with its beautifully designed cottages seemed more breathtaking than I'd remembered. The true test, was gauging how my "fastforward-minded" emergency physician husband would like it. Turns out, it was the best vacation of our marriage. He relaxed and soaked in more personal "peace" than I could've ever hoped for.
We have traveled extensively throughout the years, and have stayed all over the Caribbean at several 5 star all-inclusive resorts and the staff at Bluefields is by FAR the best we've ever had the pleasure of meeting. They are the kindest, most accommodating staff.
We enjoyed our trip so much in September, that we returned again in January with our children. After seeing our pictures and hearing our stories from the September trip, our kids didn't want to go anywhere but Jamaica. We even (half-heartedly) offered DISNEY! And what a remarkable experience the second trip turned into. The staff were so loving towards our kids. We used this opportunity to teach our children how to be gracious and polite, using the "staff" as our best example. This was really the first trip that our kids were mature enough to experience and appreciate another culture....so we were thrilled that the Bluefields family was there to share with us. Bluefields even arranged a trip to a local Basic School so our children could meet and visit with Jamaican children their age. Our kids delivered school supplies and were greeted with such graciousness and warmth.
Nothing is too much trouble for the Bluefields staff and the Moncure family. We have raved so much about our two recent trips, THAT we've arranged to take a 3rd trip with our "medschool" friends this July! We are celebrating life and the END to a personally challenging year for one of our travel companions. And, we could've gone ANYWHERE in the world, but we chose to return, yet again to Bluefields Bay Villas. 3's a charm anyway, right? Is July here yet?

Room Tip: We were able to tour every single villa and they are ALL gorgeous. Someday, I hope we can say that we've stayed in EVERY single one.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I just returned from a marvelous vacation at the Bluefields Bay Villas. It was a "ladies" vacation-11 of us at San Michele and it was like wrangling kittens! But the entire staff-Percy, Harry, Carmen, Suzanne, and the rest were attentive, cordial and accommodating. The delicious food was lovingly and expertly prepared with local, fresh ingredients with an eye to all of our individual tastes and sensibilities. The table was always set with gorgeous antique china and silverware collected by the Moncures and made each meal an experience. Not to mention the gorgeous views, lush sunsets and our island pavilion where we relaxed on a hammock, swam, snorkeled and kayaked. Some of us treated ourselves to an expert massage from Venesia.

The villas are intimate, charming and lovely without being stuffy or "Disney-ed". Much detail has been paid to the furnishings and artwork and it shows.

I could not agree with Brenda J. more. It was a memorable vacation and I hope that I have the pleasure of returning someday.

Room Tip: I believe that all of the rooms at San Michele have balconies or patios...you can't go wrong with any of them.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Debbie, just wanted you to know we had a WONDERFUL time at The Hermitage ! We were truly delighted and it was a lovely way to end our 2 weeks together.
There were so many things that made the difference: but mostly it was the service and cordiality of the staff. They were genuinely friendly and discreet at the same time! The joy of your properties is that you feel so private and yet not shut in as you have so much space around you.

We visited all the other houses and decided we'd definitely hit the jackpot with The Hermitage !
Loved all the china and beautiful silver pieces: family photos ; and great full bookcases !

Meeting Braxton and Houston was a delight and we were only sorry that you weren't there. Next time, maybe !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bluefields Bay Villas during 18-23 November 2012, over the Thanksgiving Holiday and we were pleasantly surprised. We selected the Milestone Cottage for our stay based on the intimate layout of the property, the pool setting, and the secluded seaside pavilion.

We've stayed in many villas and high end resorts across the Caribbean looking for specific criteria - a private pool, breath-taking views, great food with options, air conditioning, fast and reliable internet, personal service, and a reasonable price. This combination has proved to be very difficult to fulfill, but Bluefields hit the mark!

We were not interested in excursions, sightseeing, or activities with other guests. Debbie assured me the staff at the Milestone Cottage would ensure we had our privacy and enjoyed the luxurious peace the cottage had to offer. The staff at our cottage poured out their gentle hospitality. They made sure we were comfortable without invading our private moments and
relaxation.

We were pleasantly surprised to find Milestone had excellent wireless Internet capabilities which allowed us to monitor our work back home and easily accommodate online gaming for my husband during our stay. We paid an extra fee for a large TV in our room, which was great for the evenings.

I'm very particular about food but the staff excelled in providing enjoyable meals throughout our stay. And, EVERY meal was a treat. We have never enjoyed our meals so much in such a setting. Our staff, the cook, and the butler did a superb job at making us feel warmly welcomed with the old-world cutlery and china. We enjoyed dinners on the patio and a beautiful lunch one afternoon in our seaside pavilion.

We used the transportation offered by Bluefields from the airport to our villa. However, we opted to return to the airport via helicopter. It was a beautiful flight over the island. We vowed to include the helicopter transfer both ways during our next Bluefields visit.

We've found a home in Bluefields and expect many trips in the future. Thanks to all of the staff at Milestone Cottage and Bluefields for the hospitality. We will see you in 2013!

Room Tip: The villas offer their own unique accommodations, depending on your needs. I recommend talking with Debbie and looking at the photos on the Bluefields website to get a feel for the villas they offer. The smaller villas are more intimate. The larger villas are grand and eloquent. All of the villas are beautifully decorated and deliver their own charm. The choice of a villa is a balance of price, number of travelers, and what you desire during your vacation.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews