We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week at the Cottonwood Cottage”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bluefields
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluefields Bay Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2007

We stayed in the Cottonwood Cottage on our honeymoon during the week of September 9th 2007. i can honestly say that i have never had a more relaxing week in my life, thanks to the beautiful setting, amazingly accomodating staff and expertly prepared meals. our villa was a gorgeous 2 bedroom with amazing views of the bay, and an infinity pool surrounded by lush plants. we quickly fell into a routine of breakfast when we awoke followed by reading in the hammock and swimming in the ocean all morning before lunch. after lunch we would spend the afternoon by the pool and then maybe a nap before getting ready for dinner. the staff were incredible, our chef cooked wonderful meals for my vegan diet as well as my husbands regular diet. and the best part was the total peace and quiet, the realization that we hadn't seen another tourist all week. it was so nice to have our own little piece of jamaica for that week that we didn't have to share with anyone. everyone should experience jamaica at least once in this way, i guarantee they will never again book a stay in an all-inclusive 200 room resort ever again! we hope to return soon, and maybe stay in the 6 bedroom room with our family and friends because i know they will love it as much as i do.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkm856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 371 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheGilberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank FloridaMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank calsais13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stef&Britt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefields
22.7 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
21.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#3 of 80 in Negril
246 reviews
106.9 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
19.6 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
20.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluefields Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefields Bay Villas

Address: Bluefields Bay, Bluefields, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Bluefields
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bluefields
Price Range: $600 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, privacy, and luxury combine for a distinctive blend of all-inclusive Caribbean waterfront travel. Bluefields Bay offers the ultimate in personalized service at its six luxurious waterfront villas, each with a private pool and expertly-trained staff. Enjoy gourmet meals and tropical drinks as you vacation in natural settings beyond compare.The six secluded seafront villas are perched on the Caribbean Sea with dazzling views of crystal-clear sparkling blue calm waters perfect for snorkeling and sea-kayaking. Relish spectacular sunsets from this southwestern Jamaican fishing and farming village called Bluefields after an invigorating hike up the untouched mountain right behind the homes. This South Coast of Jamaica is unspoiled by commercialism, and so this is a place where visitors can interact easily with local residents who welcome them heartily.The private and luxurious villas offer gourmet meals prepared by your own chef to your personal specifications. Each house has a “headman” (Jamaican concierge) who serves meals, clarifies preferences on food and drink, and helps your experience unfold like the tropical foliage. Housekeepers not only keep rooms sparkling, but also send guests home with suitcases of clean clothes at no extra charge. And, if people bring children, devoted and caring nannies are provided. Each staff is rounded-out with a waterfront attendant, gardener, night porter for after-hours service, and driver when needed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluefields Bay Villas Hotel Bluefields

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing