We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Odessa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Odessa B&B and Inns
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Daisy Hill was everything that one can expect from a B&B and more. It was the quaintest house on Mud Road, beautifully designed, landscaped, decorated and idyllic. The room was spotless, comfortable, spacious and had everything that we needed. The attention to details was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing, so tasty and filling - Sue, those muffins were DELICIOUS!!!! We really enjoyed canoeing on the river. What more can we say but this B&B was the best one that we have stayed at

Deb and Sue were the perfect hostesses. Thanks for all the information and of course making our stay so enjoyable. Please give Molly a big hug for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patandpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottageluver1960, Owner at Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for such a lovely review !! We certainly enjoyed having you both stay with us and am happy you enjoyed canoeing on the river. Sue's raspberry muffins always get rave reviews. We hope to see you both again. Molly sends her regards :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Such an elegant comfortable home! Beautifully designed and decorated.
Deb was so nice and welcoming. The house is rich in character and is crisp and clean.
We stayed in the River Suite for our Valentines weekend, and we just loved the room itself.
Spacious jacuzzi, ceiling to floor windows, and beautiful furnishings. So many antique touches and just overall lovely. Our home-cooked breakfast was the best we have had at a b&b and Sam helped serve and he was especially polite. Their dog Molly was very friendly as well. Would absolutely go there again, affordable beautiful accomodations with very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acstarxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottageluver1960, Owner at Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review!! We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Thanks for your kind words ! Deb, Sue, Sam and Molly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My now Fiance surprised me with a romantic getaway to the Daisy Hill B&B, and it was an amazing experience. It was the most beautiful location, very quiet, everything about the place was enjoyable. The food was delicious, made from their own kitchen. We had the the River Suite that came with a jacuzzi, big windows overlooking the property and the river. Since we were getting engaged, Deb (who runs the B&B) had flowers in the room, champaigne and chocolate dipped strawberries. This decor was not overly country, it was elegant and tasteful. We also enjoyed smores on their patio looking at the starry sky. We are having our wedding ceremony there, and have already booked the same room to spend our anniversary in. Can not say enough great things about this B&B, if your in the area and want some romance this is the place to go. I cannot wait until our next visit.

Room Tip: Couple looking for romance- River Suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are looking for the ideal setting for a relaxing get away you have found it! Daisy Hill is second to none!
Every detail has been taken care of from the moment you arrive to the time you reluctantly have to leave.
Beautiful Gardens, Delicious Breakfast, Beyond Comfortable Rooms, Exquisite Décor and especially wonderful hosts.
Thank you for making my stay the best ever! I will be back.
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Could any place be more charming? We stayed at Daisy Hill not long after it opened for business and could not have been more pleased. The charm and character of the rooms and furnishings really put us in the mood for a wonderful romantic weekend. And the hostesses, Debbie and Sue couldn't have been more accomodating. You will love their home-made country breakfast! The patio by the lake is a serene and comfortable place to relax and enjoy the sounds and smells of the country. The grounds were creatively and wonderfully kept. The bedding and bedroom amenities were SO COMFORTABLE and cozy! Loved the fireplace downstairs. So much charm. So much character. Some a great ambience. I'd recommend it highly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wonderful B&B just outside of Kingston on. Close to everything I wanted to see in that area. The room was beautiful and comfy. Debbie & Sue were very friendly and made sure that everything we could possibly need was right there. The grounds are gorgeous-right on a small river and a kayak was available for our use if we got tired of sitting on the deck looking over the river. The breakfast was great , hot and filling and we were lucky enough to have local berries. I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in the Kingston area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odessa
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
7.1 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#7 of 37 in Kingston
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#4 of 37 in Kingston
295 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
114 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 405 Mud Lake Rd, Odessa, Ontario K0H 2H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Odessa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent accommodations, a wonderful breakfast and a warm welcome await you at Daisy Hll. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and inviting atmosphere. A gracious 1880's farmhouse restored to eary century charm and character situated on one acre, with waterfront on Millhaven Creek Conservation Area. Enjoy the relaxation of our country B&B surrounded by nature and wildlife. Free kayaking and canoeing available.The Daisy Suite - a beautiful room with a queensize AND double bed, perfect for families or groups can sleep up to 5 guests, Custom en-suite with huge soaker tub and seperate rainfall shower.The River Suite- exquiste view, queensize bed and jacuzzi tub, a delightful room that is spacious and relaxing.Quaint country villages and towns are close by and historic Kingston and the 1000 Islands are a short 15 minute drive away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing