We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely View”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Cloyne, Lennox and Addington County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahmahe...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely View”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at cedar lodge and the view was lovely. The porch looked over the lake and there were plenty of nights we just sat and relaxed and enjoyed calm of the water. We took the canoe and paddle boat out and explored the lake. What a great relaxing vacation. The cottage had everything I needed. I would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you! And we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer7...
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed in cabin 4 for 3 nights. The cabin was super cute and super clean! The view of the lake is just breathtaking. If the mood strikes you can fish or take a stroll in the paddle boat. The silence is beautiful. Shopping is close by. The surrounding are of Cloyne is gorgeous. I can't wait for my next return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was/is very clean and comfortable for two. It was very well equipped. Fishing would of been better, if a gas motors for the available boat not only electric ones. No way to explore the lakes, otherwise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffO_Can
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place that would let us stay with our pooch. The cabin is right at the shore among the cedars with a big deck and a nice view of the lake. It was a hot week but there was always a breeze and it cooled at night so sleeping was no problem. We had a nice restful stay. The washroom was steps away from the cabin so no real hardship. The owners were great and the people in the RV park friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavut
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cottage, fully equipped kitchen, clean and big
right on the lake were you can swim and enjoy boats
Nice fishing, kids enjoy a lot !
Great location, all the stores nearby

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Yes it is a wonderful place for kids and adults alike to enjoy. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing