We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seven Devils
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Snowtubing with family

We had a great time. Once we got to the two bottom slopes and could link up and go down we had a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Explore510642
Get there early if no natural snow

Had a great time tubing at Hawks Nest. Organized, clean, courteous staff. If no natural snow and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
sandimartini
,
Columbia, South Carolina
Read all 1,992 reviews
  
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveler rating
1,181
382
190
112
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,181
382
190
112
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining hawks nest time slot great family fun lots of fun zipline tour year olds first timers staff was very friendly awesome experience session slopes loretta blast tubers safety zips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We were looking for a place to take our 4 and 8 year olds to snow tube. Hawksnest came highly recommended from a colleague. I read alot of mixed reviews and was a little nervous about this place. I have to say we had a great time. It was a cold, windy day, just 12 degrees with the wind chill on Saturday. All lanes were open, staff was friendly and helpful. The carpet lift did not seem to be very safe in the windy conditions. Kids were having a hard time staying on the lift while holding their tube. Other than that, the tubing was fantastic.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jbright88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

They should’ve offered a refund. My daughter was blown off the magic carpet it was so windy and my son was so miserable he had to stay inside.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenjstocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

They should have been closed with the weather condition on Sunday, January 19th at 10:00. The wind was blowing people off of the conveyors. The workers wouldn’t stop the conveyor. Even the manager said they wouldn’t stop for people falling off. Friend in the party broke shoulder from falling off of it and they didn’t even have a medic on staff. We had to go to urgent care in Boone. Horrible!!!! Even the manager Lenny didn’t care.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Asnead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Be very careful booking with this place. They don’t care about doing good business - only making money. We were booked for Saturday, they canceled our tickets due to weather, and then rescheduled us for today. The weather was horribly windy and we were miserable. We asked for a partial refund and the owner was completely inflexible. The tubing lanes are mismanaged by unfriendly, sarcastic kids. The tubing will also leave you spinning out of control. While
I understand they can’t control the weather, they can control how a customer is treated. A total waste of money and time here. We had a great time skiing in Boone and this was a sad way to cap off a great weekend.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Thank you Hawksnest for a day of fun snow tubing for our family and friends. Everyone in our party had a really good time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank riflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews